We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canastota, New York
1 review
“Sleep Inn great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was so friendly. The free breakfast featured fruit, yogurt, blueberry waffles and much more. It was very tasty. The indoor pool was great and so was the hot tub. Very conveniently located close to shopping mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Want to thank you for staying with our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    62
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
60
35
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nice Place To Stay In Hagerstown. I'm Here A Couple Times A Week. The Rooms Are Very Nice And Clean, The Suites Are Large, And The Service Is Always Great. Year Around Indoor Pool Is A Nice Option. The Complementary Breakfast Is Pretty Decent Too.

The Only Real Problem Is The Internet Connection, It's Absolutely Horrible. Several Routers To Connect To And They All Seem To Bog Down Constantly. If You It Need For Work, Prepare Yourself For Lots Of Frustration. I Wish They Would Improve It.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Internet access on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our General Manager to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Hagerstown.

Kind Regards,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown MD
301-766-9449
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at Sleep Inn and Suites! The rooms were comfortable and roomy, and the staff was very kind. The Receptionist, Elisa, was very welcoming to all of us, and made us feel at home. She brightened our day and assisted us very quickly. Also, the free breakfast was a great way to start the day! Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sismd133, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kathy Vrcic
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
301-766-9449
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shokan, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This Hotel really looks old from the outside but, never judge a book by its cover once you walk inside all I can say is WOW! This hotel has been renovated from top to bottom. What a place. The staff was absolutely Superb, from the Receptionist to the chambermaid. The Beds were so comfy there was no problem going to sleep and getting a good nights rest. The only downfall in our room was that there wasn't a bathtub there was a huge shower but we had our grandson with us so, it was difficult giving him a shower. We also could not use the indoor pool because it was under repairs and that was a big disappointment because that is why we stayed at this motel because the indoor heated pool.

Room Tip: all the rooms we were able to see were very nice but, when you make the reservations and if you have...
See more room tips
Green Features: excellent they have cards in the room to explain what you as a guest can do to help the environment.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your response. The Sleep Inn and Suites is famous for the extra spaced showers. We do have rooms that have a two person jacuzzi style bath tubs. These are our king bed suites. The suites have a couch that turns into a double bed. I also want to apologize for our indoor pool. We are scheduled to have the pool repaired in early May. I do hope that you concern coming back and staying with us on your visit back into Hagerstown. Love to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

When I checked into this establishment I received nothing but the highest level of customer service! Elisa the front desk agent went above and beyond the call of duty she checked me into a clean and comfy room and even Kathy the manager jumped right in to assist with a great place to dine for my somewhat picky taste! Thanks guys your staff is truly friendly and eager to make your guest stay the best!!!

Room Tip: Everything was awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy that you had a great experience and I will pass on these wonderful words to my staff. I hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Overall a less than positive night in Hagerstown....The room was nice spacious and clean but there was no wifi signal...I called the front desk and was given a phone # to contact the provider...I have never heard of that before...Next came the noise coming from the hallway...This went on for some time along with dogs barking as well...We travel with our dogs and are always careful to keep them quiet in hotels...Others apparently do not do so...That being said it is also the fault of the hotel for not using adequate sound insulation to prevent this issue....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown MD
301-766-9449
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I've stayed here 4 times, each about a week at a time, during the past 5 months. Kathy L, Elisa and Rebekah at the front desk have always been helpful and friendly. Breakfast is pretty good too, nice clean rooms and newly renovated all around is comforting. Look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us multiple times. I am please to hear you had a great experience and I will pass on your words to my staff. Hope to see you back very soon.

Thank you,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Hagerstown
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.