We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, helpful staff and quiet well furnished rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great, helpful staff and quiet well furnished rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stopped for one night on a motorcycle trip to the Blue Ridge Parkway. My room wasn't ready so I got an upgrade to a king suite with a jacuzzi. Can't complain there. The room was quiet and well furnished, the bed comfy and the jacuzzi was great after 8 hours on the bike. Several fast food restaurants are within walking distance as is a Cracker Barrel but that is about it for dining without going for another ride. I asked and was allowed to keep my bike under the entry canopy. Only 2 downsides - I did notice the room was not as clean as I am accustomed - like some hairs on the bathroom floor, and the breakfast lacked hot items except for the DIY waffles.
The fresh fruit bowl with cut up melon, oranges and pineapple made up for it though. Check in and out was quick and easy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    62
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
60
35
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We recently had to evacuate O.C, Maryland due to hurricane Irene. We went as far inland as we could to be safe. This Sleep Inn was clean, took our dog, and treated us like one of their own. The staff we interacted with( Tina,Jessica,Kathy,Deb and Wanda) were just the BEST!!! So sweet and caring during this difficult time for us. I have already recommended this hotel to friends that travel back and forth from PA to MD. Do not hesitate to stay at this fine hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We evacuated for Hurricane Irene, It was the first time to take our dog. The staff were very welcoming, friendly, and seemed genuinely glad to help us. The rooms are quite clean. The views from the rear are of a sheep farm, very pastoral. The Cracker Barrel in front was also helpful. The staff overall were an excellent team. Some hotels the best you get is polite indifference. This hotel seemed like staying with family. You can relax, have your needs met, and want to return anytime you are in the area. Our memory of the evacuation will be pleasant because of their professional approach. They even gave dog treats to our dog! One maid hugged me when I talked about worry over our home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Nice staff, very helpfull, you feel very wecom, good breakfast and nice clean space to have breakfast and the best of all it's dog friendly. They have a big indoor pool with a hot tub.

Only one thing the pool area can use a color on the wall. Nice green with leafs like the rest of the hotel...

Very nice...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and well kept. The bathrooms are a little small but I didn't have any issue with that. No bathtub, only a stand up shower in the room and that was ok for me too. Microwave and mini fridge in the room. Breakfast in the main area was pretty basic, mostly pastries and a waffle maker. No eggs or meat. Would stay here again in the future. Close to outlets. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years and have never had a bad stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful and check-in and check-out could not be easier. We meet family for long weekends of fun and shopping and just hanging about. We have reserved rooms with suites, as well as, connecting rooms that are perfect for multiple families and have never had a problem with the mechanics of the room or enough space to keep everyone happy. Being we live in an electronic world, finding enough outlets to charge everything means a scramble around the room, but no different than most hotels. The AC has always worked great; albeit some rooms louder than others, but it comes with the territory. Our rooms have always been very clean and well stocked, but as is usual with hotels that have a lot of traffic, they age and it begins to show first in the carpet. The beds are more comfortable than comparable type hotels and there are always extra pillows and blankets on the shelf. Each room has an in-room safe and you will be automatically charged for this service ... look for it on your bill. I believe it was a dollar or two, but if you tell them at check-out you did not use the safe and want the fee removed, they will kindly do so. Can't speak much on the television or cable services or such as we don't have time for television when we travel. We have never had a problem with hot water or plumbing issues. The rooms include mini fridges, microwaves and coffee pots for your convenience. We love having a fridge for keeping drinks chilled, and our last time, for storing ice cream cups for a birthday we were celebrating. While we "partied" in our connecting rooms, there is a large banquet room available for use on the first floor as we have witnessed baby showers, birthday parties, and church services taking place over the course of our stays. The continental breakfast which is included in the stay, is typical but is very well maintained here with a lady or two continually keeping the area tidy and re-stocked. Offerings include: make your own waffles, bagels, toast, muffins and danishes, fresh cut fruit, cereal, yogurt, jellies, cream cheese spreads, coffee and hot tea, and a selection of fresh fruit juices. The dining area is adequate compared to some hotels and the staff continually wipe down the tables and keep it nice. Outside the large windows you can watch goats in the adjacent field, or the television that somehow always finds its way on. If a served breakfast is more to your liking you won't mind at all walking across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel. We have done so more than once ... not for breakfast, but for a late night meal or snack. But for us the best part of this hotel is the heated indoor pool and connecting hot tub. So many times we have had the entire pool to ourselves for hours at a time and it remains open until 10 or so making it extra nice. The hot tub last visit was way too hot and could not be enjoyed, but that was a first. Ample towels and bins to place them are always available. The pool area also looks into a large fitness room that offers a good selection of equipment and while visitors do use the facility, we have never seen it overly crowded. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice, clean place to stay while in the area. Would advise calling ahead for reservations as it does stay busy. Nearby enjoy the shopping outlets, local mall, and a large open space shopping area just a short drive down I-81.

Room Tip: Reserve ahead when possible as they stay quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel has a friendly, courteous staff. The free breakfast was reall good. The swiming pool was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Hagerstown
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.