We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cancun Cantina West

Cancun Cantina West
901 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5950
(301) 797-4422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 210 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We visited during Bike Week. Not too crowded, friendly, very efficient wait staff, great food! The prices were even reasonable. The outside bar was a nice place to relax and enjoy a cold beverage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge Summit, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bunch of Thugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The security in the place is awful...they feel that they are empowered to touch women inappropriately and man-handle women because they wear a bright yellow shirt. I certainly will not be going back because those big jar heads with their 3rd grade educations do not have any right to touch a woman for any purpose..especially if the woman is not causing any trouble or making a scene!!! During a live show one woman complained that I got too close to her at the front of the stage and the next thing I knew I was being escorted towards the door and told to stay back or get out. The security pushing me the whole way. Unacceptable!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“At least the doorman was friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Visited this weekend during Hagerstown Bike Week, and the bar really had nothing special going on or set up during the day. Went in the bar to cool down and grab a cold drink since the outside beer tub vendor girls were not set up at their spots outside and kept on walking away from their set up posts looking like bored little babies instead of hustling and making money and the most out of their time in the heat. The guy checking ID's at the front was a nice enough guy. Walked through to the one of 3 visible bars open (again, during bike week) and grabbed two bottled beers from the only bartender working. We decided to sit at one of the bars not open yet and people watch and take a look around. People were bored. Most did what we did, paid $$$ and had one beer and left. The doorman thanked us for coming in and asked us to come back again - was a nice fellow but the place was a very boring bar - daytime or not.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Way expensive for what it is. I must say you feel like your in Florida when you are inside the restaurant but the food is average at best. If it was not so pricey I would have rated it at average instead of poor.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great setup and fun staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a blast in this nightclub setting. Watched a band and even danced a little. It was connected to the hotel I stayed at so it was the perfect location!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Cantina West also viewed

 

Been to Cancun Cantina West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cancun Cantina West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.