We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burkett's Deli

Burkett's Deli
23 North Locust, Hagerstown, MD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 197 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Satisfying Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We visited Burkett's again today for lunch. The Bavarian hamburger on a pretzel roll was delicious! Not to mention the tasty fresh cut fries.....! We tried the outside seating today and it was very enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little hole-in-the-wall place now with outdoor seating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a cool little place now with outdoor seating with large shade umbrellas and eclectic art. Their specialty dogs such as the Deputy Dog and the Hager Dog are large, unique, filling and two cost around $6. The Big Chuckie double burger ($7) was really good. They advertise breakfast at anytime and `the "heavy riser" (3 eggs, 3 pc meat and 2 toast) is $5 and a bacon, egg and cheese on a roll is about $3.50. So everything here is very reasonably priced and made to order. How can you beat that? There are a couple of parking spots behind the place and a large public parking lot as well. They also have a "Man vs Food" Burkinator sub that the brave can try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice small deli with great homemade food. Hamburgers were excellent and cooked to order and the fries were perfect! The deep dish pot pie was delicious!! We feel welcome every time we have dined in. Owner is very friendly!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We don't live far from here and we've been wanting to try it out - glad that we finally did! I got a breakfast sandwich for dinner, it was pretty good. My partner got the meatball sandwich and said it was excellent. We'll be sure to continue to support this little local place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nice little spot in Hagerstown!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Small little place tucked away downtown-- with exceptional hotdogs, burgers, and sandwiches! They have excellent handcut fries as well. The "gourmet" hotdogs are interesting but delicious combos; the Po Boy Reuben may sound wierd, but it's delicious and addicting! Also, free delivery!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burkett's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Burkett's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burkett's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.