We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems; usual Hampton Inn quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18300 Peak Circle, Hagerstown, MD 21742   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“No problems; usual Hampton Inn quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My first option when traveling is to stay at a Hampton Inn. The reason is that they are consistent, have free Wi-Fi, a decent breakfast, a work out room, and are in a good state of repair. This hotel is on par with many Hampton Inns, has a friendly staff, is in a decent location, and restaurants are nearby. No problems at all during my one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us and for making Hampton Inn your top choice of hotels. We appreciate your loyality and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    71
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
97
61
13
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This Hampton Inn is a great example of a properly run Hotel. A helpful, friendly and accommodating staff running a clean and well kept facility. Our group of 14 stayed in 5 rooms before a funeral. The breakfast was good and the lobby/public spaces were perfect to gather and enjoy time with each other. Reduced rates were offered too! Free WiFI and abundant parking iced the cake. Thank you Hampton Inn I-81.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you so very much for staying with us and for the nice review. We are pleased to know you and the rest of your family members enjoyed staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time you are in Hagerstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a nice stay on our way to NYC. Only problem we had was a scammer calling the hotel and asking for a random room number taking the chance on getting someone. They asked for our room number and were put through without being asked who they were trying to reach. Had they been asked this as every other Hilton Property we have stayed at does the call would have never gotten through. It was a man pretending to be the front desk clerk. First thing that tipped us off, they were both women down there. Then they said they had to get our information again as the reservation system went down and needed our info & credit card for incidental charges. We were using our hilton honors points, they could have looked it up themselves. They called at 10pm! Most people or some could be asleep and not on their toes but we were. They kept saying if you don't come down you'll have the leave the property. They wanted our phone number, our email, our credit card number & 3 digit code. My husband said you called me at 10, it is now 10:20 I am not coming down, you come up here. He then said he had a long line everyone had to do this. Sure, have an entire hotel come down at 10:20pm? Don't think so. Well he said if we don't come down we have to leave. My husband said I"m not giving any credit card info on the phone. He goes down and there are the two ladies who checked us in and they made a report of the incident. My suggestion which I told them on checkout the next day. When they call and say for example may I have room 210 say what guest are you trying to reach at least!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Breakfast was very nice, hotel was in superb condition.

Room Tip: We had no problem with noise because we had read other reviews. Ask for a room away from the interst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking time to give us your feedback. I am truly sorry a call was put through to your room so late at night without proper verification from the Front Desk. That is usually not how they handle incoming calls. We are taking actions to make sure that doesn't happen again. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great location right off the interstate. Check-in was quick and smooth. Close to a couple of fast food places and one of the best BBQ places I know of. Gas is right around the corner. Everything we needed was very close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs, and for taking time to write a review. It was our pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hagerstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were very pleased with the welcoming and accommodating staff, the clean and comfortable room, and the cleanliness and condition of the hotel overall! the breakfast was satisfying and had a good variety. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone else!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write of review. We are happy to know you were very pleased with you stay. We appreciate you business and the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Booked a room here :30 minutes before checking in based on TripAdvisor reviews, and we were thrilled with everything!

Quick access from I81. Wonderful front desk clerk...one of the fastest check-ins of our entire traveling experience. The room was beautiful, clean and fairly large. Huge bathroom. Comfy beds. Fantastic, free continental breakfast. Perfect stopping spot!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was on an end and it was VERY quiet, The room was clean and we had a very nice bathroom (we had a jacuzzi room). The breakfasts both mornings had a nice variety. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Through Trip Advisor we also got a great rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed staying in one of our Jacuzzi rooms and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Address: 18300 Peak Circle, Hagerstown, MD 21742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Hagerstown Regional Airport and just off of I-81, the convenient location of the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81 hotel makes travel a breeze. Enjoy nearby shopping and dining, check out the local area attractions or head to town for a business meeting. Grab a free, hot breakfast each morning of your stay, enjoy the indoor pool, free WiFi, fitness center and more. Don't have time to sit and eat? Grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag before hitting the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - i-81 Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hagerstown Maugansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.