We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18300 Peak Circle, Hagerstown, MD 21742   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Galion, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and polite. The complimentary breakfast was very nice to wake up to. On future visits, I will definitely experience the fitness center and pool area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to know you had a nice stay, and hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    85
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
111
75
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I checked in with my nephew on 7/18 and found one of the front desk ladies to be nice and the other just slightly rude. The lady that actually checked me in was nice and thanked me for being a diamond member. Her partner at the desk, a heavy set woman, wasn't nice at all. I paid in cash and the partner took it upon herself to say "I need ID" and that was it. She didn't say please or thank you or even explain why she needed my ID! (I knew it was because I paid cash, but that is besides the point). The pool was very nice and we swam there both days. The fitness room has an elliptical, a treadmill and a recline bike.....3 pieces of equipment. We only made it down in time for breakfast on Sunday and found it to be overly crowded. The lady that worked the breakfast area was nice and did her best to keep things going. I have no issue with her. My issue is with the fact that the room where the food is located is very small and caused traffic jams (partly the fault of other guests not giving a hoot that others want to get to something as they stand in the way and just stare at everything as they decide what they want). Due to a lack of empty seats, we had to sit in the lobby chairs. Oh, and don't ask for an extra hour for check out....I asked for a noon check out and they acted like it would stop the world to stay an extra hour....they did say yes, but I felt like it would cause them a hardship to stay, so I checked out at the 11 am checkout time. Overall the room was small but clean and the pool was nice, the AC drowned out any hallway and next door neighbor noise.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side of the hotel and had no complaints about noise. We were on the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that your had a few issues, and I will address them with the staff. We appreciate your business and loyality to the Hilton Family of Hotels. Please come back and visit us if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our room was large, clean, comfortable and there was ample parking - a real blessing after 14 hours of driving. We often stay at Hamptons; this one was top notch. We made reservation in route on iPad without any problems. We found convenient shopping areas near by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for being loyal to the Hampton Brand. We appreciate your business and the nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Hagerstown only 1 night but our experience was a really good one. We were on our way to Florida and arrived in Hagerstown on a Friday night at midnight. We were received with a smile by the person at front desk even if it was late. Our room was really comfortable and clean. The good news is we booked this hotel on our way back home in a week.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to comment and you recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Room was rather small, but very clean. The hotel smelled very fresh, air condition worked great. A couple things that we didn't like, when checking in there was an older lady who was not friendly at all. She asked me a question twice and I couldn't understand what she was saying and she rolled her eyes!!!! Very unprofessional! The toilet in our room didn't flush well....you had to hold the handle down for several seconds before it would flush....everytime! Lastily, the breakfast buffet was just ok, some kind of folded omelets with not much taste, maple flavored kielbsa sausage (didn't like). My husband made himself a waffle in the waffle maker...and waited for the timer to go off, the waffle was pale and doughy in the middle. They put all the cups and juices on one end and the milk on on the other end but with no cups! I would stay here again, but the older lady needs an attitude adjustment and a couple things needs changed about the breakfasf bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. We welcome all feedbacks and I'm sorry to hear that you had a few issues. I will address these issues you had with the staff, and I hope you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Always found hotel to be clean & staff very pleasant and helpful. Will not hesitate to go back there in future trips. Breakfast is complimentary and extremely fresh. Saves from making another stop elsewhere for breakfast. Good coffee alway taste fresh. Aways had good night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable visit, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Exceptionally clean and well-kept--wonderful place. Thought it was brand new but manager said it was 14 years old. You'd never know it. Right off of the interstate but still quiet and peaceful with birds and rabbits all around.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for the nice review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hagerstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Address: 18300 Peak Circle, Hagerstown, MD 21742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#4 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Hagerstown Regional Airport and just off of I-81, the convenient location of the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81 hotel makes travel a breeze. Enjoy nearby shopping and dining, check out the local area attractions or head to town for a business meeting. Grab a free, hot breakfast each morning of your stay, enjoy the indoor pool, free WiFi, fitness center and more. Don't have time to sit and eat? Grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag before hitting the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - i-81 Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hagerstown Maugansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.