We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surperb Accomodations and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18300 Peak Circle, Hagerstown, MD 21742   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Bristol, United States
1 review
“Surperb Accomodations and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I travel all over the United States and Puerto Rico. The staff understands what hospitality means when it comes to service, making me feel welcome and accommodating my needs with both sleeping and meeting rooms. The hotel and food service staff is always professional in serving the needs of the groups I lead in their meeting rooms. The Hampton Inn, I-81 is the only one place to spend the night and hold group meetings in Hagerstown. Joe Morrell, President, Morrell Management

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello Mr. Joe. Happy New Year! Thank you so very much for the wonderful review, and for making us your home away from home. We take pride in providing excellent service to all of our guest and it puts a smile on our faces when you get reviews like yours. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    56
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
80
46
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This Hotel is Convenient, clean and reliable, and located right off of I-81. The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. The hotel is about 30 mins and an easy driv to Whitetail Ski Resort. I would Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs, and for taking time to write a review. We appreciate all the business we get from Whitetail skiers like yourself. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here when we moved our son to Hagerstown. After a long day of moving, it was a wonderful relief to find such a clean and up-to-date place to stay! Loved our large room with a king size bed, bathroom was neat and clean, and the layout of the room was very neat! We also enjoy our breakfast in the morning...good food with a lot of choices. I also used the fitness room which had good equipment. I used the computers to look up directions back home. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had.
We will definitely stay here again when we visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property and staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Hagerstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

A quiet, convenient hotel adjacent to the I-81, with several restaurants near by. Highly recommend the Schmankerl Bavarian. Nicely decorated for Christmas. Upholds the excellent reputation of the Hampton chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking time to write a review. We are happy you to know you had time after skiing at Whitetail to enjoy dinner at the German restaurant downtown. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very nice hotel, easy access to hwy. Has great amenities, such as pool, gym, conference rooms, computers to use and perfect wifi. They also sell food! The breakfast in the morning is very good! I would def recommend anyone to consider staying here because you would def be satisfied with you stay, no doubt!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking time to write a review. We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay and will come back again. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here while traveling to NC. Very clean and quite. Staff was friendly and helpful. Received a call when we got to our room to make sure everything was OK with our room. The room and bathroom were clean and roomy. We had a king size bed which was very comfortable. Small frig and microwave were in room as well. The dining area was very nice and clean as well. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn breakfast, a little bit of everything and good. Would stay here again. Very handy to I-81.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you so very much for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and two daughters are the barometers I use for hotels. If they're happy and comfy the hotel is good. They were all HAPPY! Not one complaint. Clean rooms and grounds, up to date furnishings, great staff, convenient to the interstate and a rocks throw to the slopes and restaurants. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking time to write such a nice review. We are pleased to know your family enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Address: 18300 Peak Circle, Hagerstown, MD 21742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Hagerstown Regional Airport and just off of I-81, the convenient location of the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81 hotel makes travel a breeze. Enjoy nearby shopping and dining, check out the local area attractions or head to town for a business meeting. Grab a free, hot breakfast each morning of your stay, enjoy the indoor pool, free WiFi, fitness center and more. Don't have time to sit and eat? Grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag before hitting the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - i-81 Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hagerstown Maugansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.