We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18300 Peak Circle, Hagerstown, MD 21742   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Canonsburgh, PA, United States
1 review
“Best Choice Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This Hampton was simply one of the best. The lobby6 and sitting area were just decorated outstanding! It was our best choice ever, friendly staff, welcoming and comfortable. This Hamton, in Hagerstown, MD made out stop, tour of Antietem Battlefield (a must see) and drive all a part of our little get-away. Anyone choosiing this Hampton is sure to be very satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review of our property and staff. We are pleased to know that we made your little get-away a memorable one. We take pride in our hotel and it's always nice to hear that from our guest. Thanks again for staying with us and for visiting Antietam Battlefield. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    61
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
88
47
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, Ny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stopped on our way South before a visit to Antietam National Battlefield. Appeared to be a pretty new Hampton Inn including an indoor pool. Breakfast area was large and well laid out with very good service ( table clearing and food replenishment). Bed was comfortable and showers very large. HVAC worked well and was relatively quiet.
Good recommendations for dinner from front desk staff who were all very pleasant and efficient
Only minor complaint was traffic noise from Interstate ask for a room on the other side of property

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property and staff. We are please to know you enjoyed your stay and had time to visit Antietam Battlefield. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Hagerstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poughkeepsie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just stopped by while traveling north on I81. Lobby was pleasant and check in was quick. When we told them that my grandson would be using the pool they gave us a room next to the pool...perfect Breakfast was standard, but acceptable. Coffee was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is very clean the staff friendly and myself and son were very pleased. The breakfast was very good my son whose six said it was awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Its a little pricey but very well worth the extra comfort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a nice review. The staff works very hard to keep people like you coming back time and time again. Your comments will be shared with the staff. Thanks again, and we hope you and your family will have a wonderful Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorheesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

On our trip to Florida, my wife and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn many times. Good Lord willing, will stay there again. After a 400 mile drive its good to know a good nights sleep awaits. We really enjoy the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed sleeping in our comfy bed, and will stay with us again in the near future. Have a wonderful time in Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first stop on our trip across America. Having traveled from Northeastern PA to Hagerstown, MD. As always, happy with all the amenities and the room. The only problem was the refrigerator in the room. The fan was going on the blink and we had to open the door 8 times to stop the fan from rattling the room....more annoying than anything. The frig didn't have a freezer either? Found this to be odd? Other than broken sleep throughout the night it was not a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. We hope the rest of your trip across America is going well. We are pleased to know you were happy with your room, except for the fridge. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hagerstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The kids and I shop at the Premium Outlets every few months and always stay at this property. Just spent the night here again and it's as good as always. Friendly and courteous staff are always there to greet you like family. The property is spotless, rooms are large, and there is little to no noise on the highway side. We had a room on the third floor this time facing the highway and there was virtually no noise and we slept like babies in the extremely comfortable beds. Free hot breakfast was as satisfying as always with lots of variety including waffles, bagels, pasties, omelets, and the best oatmeal. Restaurants are just a few minutes away on Pennsylvania Ave (Route 11). We love to eat at King's Pizza just 5 minutes away. Whenever we're in town doing our outlet shopping, this is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for making us your home away from home when you are in Hagerstown. We love having you here, and thank you so much for writing such a nice review of our hotel and staff. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoys shopping and dining in our town. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Address: 18300 Peak Circle, Hagerstown, MD 21742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Hagerstown Regional Airport and just off of I-81, the convenient location of the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81 hotel makes travel a breeze. Enjoy nearby shopping and dining, check out the local area attractions or head to town for a business meeting. Grab a free, hot breakfast each morning of your stay, enjoy the indoor pool, free WiFi, fitness center and more. Don't have time to sit and eat? Grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag before hitting the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - i-81 Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hagerstown Maugansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.