We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton inn hagerstown stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18300 Peak Circle, Hagerstown, MD 21742   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
kingston, United States
1 review
“hampton inn hagerstown stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel and its staff was comfortable and accommodating. Great bathrooms and Internet access. Get to breakfast early because it can be cramped quarters with the current layout of the tables and serving area. I would surely stay at this Hampton Inn again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for writing a rewiew on your recent stay with us. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed our facility, and will stay again if you are ever in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    84
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
111
74
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Millerton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The room, the Fitness Room, Pool and Complimentary Breakfast real excellent. Being a vegetarian I appreciated the large bowl of fruit, the oatmeal and Kellogg's Raisin Bran. Hampton Inn has become Number 1 for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We appreciate your loyality to the Hampton Inn and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck, CT, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a very nice hotel--renovated within the past year (2012?); very quiet even though close to highway; though this could be because of low occupancy on a Sunday night. Only problem was hair dryer/circuit was not functioning which caused a problem with my morning schedule. It was too late to report it by the time it happened, but hope it will be fixed for next guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. Yes, our hotel was renovated in early 2012. I'm sorry you had a issue with the hair dryer, and I hope that won't stop you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NH
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on a road trip to Tennessee—both coming and going. The first time was by chance, the second time was by plan because the first experience was so good. The front desk staff are kind, the rooms are immaculate, the hot breakfast is so nice, and the price was decent. If I had to indicate one thing that could be better, it would be the water. I think that they must have hard water or some other issue that requires conditioning. The water feels overly soft and you never are quite sure if you have fully rinsed. Maybe they could try using a little less salt in their water system.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel facing away from the highway. It will make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We are happy that you enjoyed both of your stays. We take pride in our hotel and aim to please every guest. Thank you for such a wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I drove the back roads from Ohio to Gettysburg, and got tired so I pulled in to this hotel. I was a little worried about spending so much that late at night, but my exhaustion won. I was actually pretty impressed with the room, it was very clean and the staff was very nice. My two children slept comfortably, and so did I. The bed cover was fresh and clean and seemed new to me. I snuggled down for the night and slept until we had to leave. We didn't have any problems here at all, and I would definitely stay here again. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We're happy you and your family had a resful night. We hope to see you again the next time you're traveling through Hagerstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We needed a place to stay after a family wedding nearby. This was perfect. The staff was very helpful. They tolerated our family's mild partying in the lobby until quite late---nearly 2 AM! It was a most enjoyable experience! Were we in the area again anytime soon, we would not hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We are happy to know that you and your family had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed there twice. I liked it. Nice clean. Easy check out and check in. Close to highway. Great value for your points. I would be glad to stay another time. When I was there they were remodeling their lobby so I would expect it to be even better next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VELROSE S, Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear guest thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a great stay and we hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81

Address: 18300 Peak Circle, Hagerstown, MD 21742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#4 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Hagerstown Regional Airport and just off of I-81, the convenient location of the Hampton Inn Hagerstown I-81 hotel makes travel a breeze. Enjoy nearby shopping and dining, check out the local area attractions or head to town for a business meeting. Grab a free, hot breakfast each morning of your stay, enjoy the indoor pool, free WiFi, fitness center and more. Don't have time to sit and eat? Grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag before hitting the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - i-81 Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hagerstown Maugansville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.