We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Pub

Corner Pub
158 South Mulberry Street, Hagerstown, MD
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #90 of 198 restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American
Description: yelp.com/biz/corner-pub-hagerstown beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/11935 travel.yahoo.com/p-travelguide-12636169R-corner_pub-i
Restaurant details
Description: yelp.com/biz/corner-pub-hagerstown beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/11935 travel.yahoo.com/p-travelguide-12636169R-corner_pub-i
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

You have to try the broccoli cheese bites and fried pickles! Even had my SO bring me some when I was in the hospital (when the hospital was still located right up the street...)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    3
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, md
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great irish bar....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

if you want a mixed drink, then go see Darryl, i have never seen anyone who can make a drink like he does, and dont forget the cheese and chip basket. my wife and i love to go there, because you never have to worry about any drunk idiots, he runs a excellent bar and grill, and doesnt put up with any nonsense....and has the most beers on tap of any bar ive seen..

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We had great service and good beer suggestions from the friendly patrons. The beer selection on tap is impressive and many bottled beers. The sandwiches were fresh, well prepared, and huge.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Very nice place - atmosphere, food, and barteneder.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere, great beer selection, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

This was a good place to visit just before a ballgame. Much better selection of food and drink than at the ballpark just a couple of blocks away.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Pub also viewed

 
Hagerstown, MD
Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Corner Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.