We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent crabcakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stadium Grill & Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stadium Grill & Tavern
401 South Cannon Ave, Hagerstown, MD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 197 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: 301-714-0849
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
137 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent crabcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I followed the tripadvisor's recommendations and I was not disappointed. Indeed the crabcakes are excellent. The price is fair.

It is a restaurant where the locals are coming and this is nice.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“A must try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

It is a little bit pricey, but the crab cake sandwich is absolutely delicious! They have lots of seafood items on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
161 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wings, Crabs & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hungry for steamed crabs ever since the fiasco at Rube's. Hate paying top dollar for something & then get ripped off. Took a chance on Stadium and very glad we did. Started off with their famous hot wings which were excellent. Got a dozen crabs and we were in heaven. They were excellent!! Whoever prepares their seafood knows what they're doing! Our server Bobby couldn't have been any more accommodating. We will be back again and again!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I wanted to see more of the real Hagerstown, so I went here. Great food and service. Great music played through jukebox. Looks like a great summer place as well. Crab was great. Beer was great, good on tap selection. Wait staff was friendly and unobtrusive. Great local crowd.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had as take out seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Friend brought seafood to our home from this restaurant and it was very good. We did this several times and enjoyed it each time. Again, not date listed, but the month listed. That's a computer program issue.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stadium Grill & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Stadium Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stadium Grill & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.