We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
230 Railway Ln, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6936
301-766-7250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 198 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American
Description: (301) 766-7250
Restaurant details
Description: (301) 766-7250
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Taking the place for a wing and sports bar you can't beat this one. The wings are great and come in many flavors. Many tv's to keep you up on favorite sport. Not a sit down dinner location but goog menue and environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Overrated, overpriced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I'm not sure why this place is so popular other than Hagerstonians LOVE chain restaurants. The chicken wings are so small, I'm not sure where you find "chickens on crack!" The cocktails are expensive and I'm not much of a drinker and not very big and there's not enough alcohol in them to have any effect other than making my wallet lighter. Service was average. The bartenders seem disinterested and take their time to acknowledge that you are standing there waiting for service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place has great wings, with a variety to choose from. The bar is busy the weekend. If you like watching the game with a good beer and good food this is the place for you!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not my place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you want a million of distractions, hard seats, and little food...then eat at this joint. Otherwise, skip this joint. While the food tasted okay, I was still hungry at end. Hate the booths where there are no cushions. None of the seating has cushions. So I will go to the better option next time, which is the restaurant directly behind this one!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Much Better Than Expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We ordered some wings and beer.

The wings were some of the best we ever had. We got the Caribbean Jerk sauce on our wings. It was good. The best part about the wings was the wings themselves. They were plump, juicy and tender. Not skinny and dry like many other places.

Although the beer we ordered was great, it cost $6 a glass!!! For some reason, they do not offer beer by the pitcher. I was stunned. If they did, it would be about $30 each.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.