We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVE this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuji Chinese Cuisine & Sushi

Fuji Chinese Cuisine & Sushi
11205 John F Kennedy Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21742-6774
301-393-9099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 207 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Only recently opened, maybe within the last 18 months.
1 review
“We LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is the best Chinese food in the area. Family run. Excellent quality. Try the Orange beef and the soups. Perfection!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boonsboro, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Flavors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Don't let the non-descript location on the back of strip mall fool you. Some of the best Indian food I've ever had. I got the buffet for lunch. There were about 10 different curry dishes available, with sides, a desert, and two different kinds of rice. The chicken tikka masala is amazing, creamy, flavorful, and with just the right amount of heat. The spinach curry was delicious as well. The crispy vegetable fritters were super tasty.
The service was attentive and a hot basket of naan, brushed with butter, is brought to your table with the buffet. The bill came to twelve dollars and some change, with a soda added to the tab, and was worth every penny. A great lunch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Vegetarian choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lots of vegetarian choices and the staff couldn't be more friendly. Order carry out on line to prevent waiting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
487 reviews 487 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

It is a pity that 3 stars means average in Tripadvisor and 4 stars means very good. I wish there is something in between. I was passing through on the way to Canada, looking for a place to eat. Checked the internet, and this is the only Japanese food joint got 4 stars on Google review. It is a very small restro located in a small mall. It serves both Chinese and Japanese food. Though I overheard the staffs speaks in Chinese dialect. It was a Wednesday night, and the place is full, plus the take away business is bustling. I was surprised that the sushi was actually rather fresh. they have sushi combination menu and banto box. Very economical. Worth stopping by especially when you are hungry and have a long road ahead.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Local restaurant for sushi and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was my third visit and each time it has been very good. From the outside you wouldn't expect it but the food is really quite good. Eel was delicious. My eel roll was on the small side but overAll very good. I would and will dine her again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Chinese Cuisine & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Fuji Chinese Cuisine & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuji Chinese Cuisine & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.