We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical dirt track speedway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Speedway

Speedway
15112 National Pike, Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 582-0640
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 13 attractions in Hagerstown
Type: Race Car Tracks
Attraction Details
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Typical dirt track speedway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Took the kids here for monster jam. It's your basic speedway, nothing fancy. Employees were nice, parking lot could be better. We ended up driving up towards the road out only to find we were blocked in (son was exhausted so we left early), had to turn around and figure out how to get out on a packed day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went to the Flattrack Grand Nationals and really enjoyed our evening at the track even though it was very hot out. The announcer was hard to hear when the bikes were running. We got to go into the pits and meet riders and get signatures. We camped for free on the premises too (no facilities however). You are allowed to bring in coolers (no glass bottles/alcohol) and plastic or aluminum water bottles. There were food/drink options that weren't overpriced (not much for vegetarians/vegans so stock up if you go like I did). Bathrooms were very nice/clean until the women started being messy and just throwing stuff around for no reason.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very good durt track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

price, seating and location, close to home and I know some of the people there, its a nice night out. I now take ear plugs along.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lucas Oil Race”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My family enjoyed coming from Eastern Shore of Md to see a race for the first time on your dirt track it was great. We love dirt racing and it was an awesome experience I was amazed on how you worked on the track after a rainstorm and was still able to race that night very nice!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best dirt tracks on the east coast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Been going there since late 1970's. Wish admission prices were lower. When track is tacky, it's FAST!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Speedway to your Saves list