We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Hagerstown to your Saves list
Courtyard Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This seems like a new hotel. Everything looks sparkly clean. Staff is very helpful and very friendly. Beds were comfy. Breakfast from the Bistro was well worth the money and it was great to have a Starbucks coffee right in the lobby.

Only downside was the pool seemed overly chlorine-y. I didn't let my kids swim long as it stung their eyes. I don't know if we just happened to hop in after they treated it or, if that's just the way it is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    41
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
44
18
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard Hagerstown overnight on the way from Boston to NC and we could not have hoped for a better experience. The hotel is in excellent condition, public areas as well as our room - which was very clean (extremely important). Staff was excellent as well. We really have nothing but praise. Although breakfast is not included we stopped not too far away at the Orange Blossom Diner and were pleasantly surprised. This Courtyard will become our overnight stop on trips to/from NC/MA. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I had stayed here a few months ago and returned for another overnight stay. I enjoyed my stay even more than my first visit. The hotel is right off I-84. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, with a very comfy bed. The staff is helpful and friendly. There is a mall and a nice choice of restaurants nearby. They also have an outdoor fire pit with comfy chairs if you want to sit outside with a cocktail or glass of wine. Business will be taking me to Hagerstown again soon, and I'm sure this is where I'll be staying again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This property is new, and it shows! Clean, modern, and quite rooms. I stayed in a two queen room and it was gigantic, tons of space for the kids to roam around. The floors are concrete so there no foot noise from above, nor do you have to worry about your noise to your neighbors below (which is nice when traveling with kids). They only reason I didn't give this five stars is due to the front des staff. We arrived late at night, and there was no one at the desk. After waiting a while the clerk came out and almost seemed annoyed that I was there. Other than that, a great stay!

Room Tip: There are no guest rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We found ourselves unexpectedly in need of a hotel room for one night in Hagerstown on our way to Pittsburgh. We were very happy to experience this Marriott property. It was very clean and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bed was great too. But more than that, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Especially Samantha in the breakfast room. She was so nice and friendly. We would go back there if ever in that area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stay here for a Spring shopping trip. Located in the mall parking lot and beside a Spring Hill Suites by Marriott. Very quiet hotel, and super nice staff. Room was clean. Bathroom has light in shower, and otherwise well lit. Has refrigerator and coffee pot. No free breakfast at this one, but Spring Hill Suites has a free breakfast. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Choose high floor and one facing the mall parking lot, otherwise you will face the inter-state. THe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed overnight here on a recent road trip and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We arrived late and the route from the tollway was a bit circuitous, but follow the signs and you will get there. The parking lot was full, and a portion of it was closed off for construction. We actually had to park in the shopping center parking lot adjacent to the property. Check in was quick and friendly, and all we did was sleep for six hours and then hit the road again. They offer breakfast for an additional charge. The room rate on a Monday night was a bit high, but seemed comparable for the area. This hotel property is relatively new.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown M, General Manager at Courtyard Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience while staying with us. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable stay for our guests and we are glad we were able to provide this. I do apologize for the inconvenience in parking. The project took one day longer than expected which created the challenge in parking. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide a review about our hotel. If your travels bring you back to Hagerstown, I hope that you will be able to enjoy our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Address: 17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.