We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Hagerstown to your Saves list
Courtyard Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We found ourselves unexpectedly in need of a hotel room for one night in Hagerstown on our way to Pittsburgh. We were very happy to experience this Marriott property. It was very clean and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bed was great too. But more than that, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Especially Samantha in the breakfast room. She was so nice and friendly. We would go back there if ever in that area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    44
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
18
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stay here for a Spring shopping trip. Located in the mall parking lot and beside a Spring Hill Suites by Marriott. Very quiet hotel, and super nice staff. Room was clean. Bathroom has light in shower, and otherwise well lit. Has refrigerator and coffee pot. No free breakfast at this one, but Spring Hill Suites has a free breakfast. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Choose high floor and one facing the mall parking lot, otherwise you will face the inter-state. THe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed overnight here on a recent road trip and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We arrived late and the route from the tollway was a bit circuitous, but follow the signs and you will get there. The parking lot was full, and a portion of it was closed off for construction. We actually had to park in the shopping center parking lot adjacent to the property. Check in was quick and friendly, and all we did was sleep for six hours and then hit the road again. They offer breakfast for an additional charge. The room rate on a Monday night was a bit high, but seemed comparable for the area. This hotel property is relatively new.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown M, General Manager at Courtyard Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience while staying with us. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable stay for our guests and we are glad we were able to provide this. I do apologize for the inconvenience in parking. The project took one day longer than expected which created the challenge in parking. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide a review about our hotel. If your travels bring you back to Hagerstown, I hope that you will be able to enjoy our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORD
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for one night and the room we stayed at was quiet, clean and spacious. Would definitely stay again. We went to the mall next to the hotel, it doesn't look like much from the outside but I was surprised to see that the inside of the mall was large and nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This property is located adjacent to a shopping center but far enough away to avoid the traffic noise. The rooms were very nice and clean, the staff were very friendly, the food in the Bistro was very nice. The bar was very happening on Thursday and Friday. Nice hang out spot

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Recently stayed on a busy Saturday night. Room (King Suite) was roomy and CLEAN! Bedding was fresh and white, including the pull-out. Room had fridge and coffee maker. Staff was friendly and helpful.

I love the bistro in the lobby idea. The food was good (had the quesadilla) and reasonably priced. HOWEVER, if they intend to have this available, they must employ adequate staff to run it. There was one woman in charge of taking orders, making the food and drinks and delivering it to customers. She did her very best, but some in our group waited well over an hour to get their orders. Totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have to agree with the previous reviews of this hotel. The staff was exceptional. The appearance of the hotel was modern and clean. The same goes for the room. The lobby bar has a decent selection of wine, and the food was good as well. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If available select a room not facing the highway. I did hear some jake braking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Address: 17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.