We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Nothing to Complain About!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Hagerstown to your Saves list
Courtyard Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Absolutely Nothing to Complain About!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is located right off the highway in a mall setting so, whether you want to stay in your room, go to a chain restaurant or shop, it's all right at your doorstep! And, the rooms are comfortable, free Wi-Fi, restaurant/lounge on the premises as well as a pool so....when you combine all of this, what better place to stay when you're in the Hagerstown, MD area....we agree and that's why we've come here every time we're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
17
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night and my husband used a free night certificate without any problems. When we arrived the parking lot was pretty full. The clerk who checked us in was very courteous and saw that we were using a certificate. The hotel is one of the newly remodeled properties and everything was in working order. When I looked out of our window I could see that there was an inviting fire pit outside the hotel. The property also has a cafe and is located adjacent to a shopping center. We had no problems at check-out and the clerk was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel en route to North Carolina. It was fantastic! Great friendly staff. Hotel is very new and really contemporary. Room was huge, well appointed and nicely decorated. Nice common areas. Convenient for breakfast in the morning. Shopping mall and restaurants withing walking distance. Really great for a stopover. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Had an issue with an Expedia reservation. Cecily, at the front desk very patiently and professionally worked through the issue all the while helping us out. She saved what could have been an issue that was caused by Expedia. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was very impressed by the Hagerstown Courtyard. The hotel is either new or recently renovated because everything is top quality. The rooms are very modern and clean. I was extremely comfortable staying here. Definitely one of the nicest Courtyards I've stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Four of us stayed overnight at this hotel and were extremely pleased and impressed with this Courtyard Marriott. Let me first say it was immaculate and very nicely decorated from the main lobby to our rooms especially the bathrooms. Comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet no road noises. Pool and hot tub were clean and had towels available. There is a café and bar located right on the premises. We enjoyed the gas fire pit in the courtyard nice, cozy touch. Most importantly however was the welcome we received from the gentleman at the front desk. His name was Dwayne Moore and he was so very pleasant and professional. He had a great smile and seemed to enjoy his job and from what we could see the people checking in seemed to feel the same way we did. Like we were truly being welcomed into this establishment. How refreshing!

Room Tip: Check this one out you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I must start this brief review by saying this Marriott property is everything you would expect from a Marriott.. clean, comfortable.. good rooms.
The problem with this property is the front desk staff, for our visit, they were extremely rude and condescending, horrible attitudes to us and amongst each other. it was clear they could not work together. I assumed our bad experience was left to just 1 woman working during that evenings check in.. but the same holds true for the check out process the following morning. its clear that these people are extremely poorly managed and know nothing regards to customer service and satisfaction .. it you have a choice, stay next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Address: 17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.