We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its all about the people” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Hagerstown to your Saves list
Courtyard Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Its all about the people”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I must start this brief review by saying this Marriott property is everything you would expect from a Marriott.. clean, comfortable.. good rooms.
The problem with this property is the front desk staff, for our visit, they were extremely rude and condescending, horrible attitudes to us and amongst each other. it was clear they could not work together. I assumed our bad experience was left to just 1 woman working during that evenings check in.. but the same holds true for the check out process the following morning. its clear that these people are extremely poorly managed and know nothing regards to customer service and satisfaction .. it you have a choice, stay next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    43
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
18
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here for our 5 years wedding anniversary. We stayed at other Marriott properties, and in keeping with Marriott standards, this hotel was lovely. The room was clean, and comfortable. If we visit that area again I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, NC
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've stayed at the Springhill Suites in Hagerstown (which is just across the parking lot, but closer to the interstate). If the price was the same & I didn't need the extra room of a suite, then this hotel would win. However, Internet was slow, slow, slow...called the front desk and they said that there was a full house and that they were in the process of upgrading (sounds like a standard response), so be forewarned. Avoid the breakfast, I ordered an egg sandwich (which was pre-made & then microwaved). Drive one exit north and go to Panera instead. Well, at least I slept well and the location was a perfect stop on the way to NYC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in our way to Ocean City Md. I love Marriott hotels. We are Marriott villa owners so we are kinda picky! This was a spacious room; clean; comfortable; and very quiet.we would recommend this Hotel strongly. Only wish the breakfast selection was better. The little Starbucks/ market is expensive!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had great service and the price was very fair. The rooms are not big but were adequate. The only down side was that the pool was a little cold for my liking but I like warm pools. The staff was friendly and prompt and the hotel had a nice feel. I will always use this hotel when I am in hagerstown.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Picture 6 weary travelers on their annual jaunt from the midwest to the eastern shore! I always lean toward Marriott when making reservations because the beds are so comfortable! Reserved two rooms and we were amazed with the cleanliness and warm welcome we received at this hotel. You could definitely, as they say, "eat off the floor". We were delighted with the food at the "Bistro" restaurant, we ate there that evening and again in the AM. This Courtyard is the nicest Courtyard I have ever stayed in, the lobby is large, there is a fire pit if you feel so inclined to sit outside and relax and I am sure the pool is great but we did not have time to check it out. We will definitely stay here again on our annual trip!! I am saving specifics to compose a thank you letter to their general manager---that's how lovely our stay was!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Address: 17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.