We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid property - typical new Courtyard mall location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Solid property - typical new Courtyard mall location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a newer high-rise Courtyard near a huge mall right of interstate highways in Maryland. Rooms are typical of current Courtyard sizes and design. Hallway noise was minimal, the room was dark and quiet and everything worked well and was comfortable. The Bistro in the lobby had slow service (common everywhere at Courtyard) but Starbucks coffee is welcome. Marriott should give perks its Gold tier-level members with a discount at these restaurants, competitors offer free breakfasts. The mall offers a lot nearby. Good for a quick stay, not a destination location by any means but a very good property and its sister-site a SpringHill Suites is 100 feet away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean. The staff very friendly. The pool & hot tub were well maintained. It was close to all kinds of shopping & restaurants. If I had a complaint, it would be the $7.50 microwaved French toast that my son had for breakfast.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for over 3 months from July to October 2012. Really nice hotel. I was working at the West Virginia Air National Guard Base in Martinsburg WV; about a 22-23 min drive on I-81. Rooms are clean; 32 inch LG LCD TV, large desk, sleeper sofa and have a small frig. The hotel has 5 suites which are even nicer than their regular rooms. The suites have a separate family room with the large desk, Frig, Microwave, small sink, sleeper sofa and second 32 inch LG LCD TV. The family room is separated from the bedroom/bathroom by a wall with a door. The suites bathrooms have a shower/bath tub; where the regular rooms have just a shower. I stayed in both a regular room and a suite over the course of my stay. Oh and I forgot to mention the beds are sooo comfortable. This is one of the biggest reasons I remained here even though they didn’t have a kitchen like the Homewood Suites across the road. I will review the Homewood suites in a separate review. The cleaning staff at the Courtyard is very good, front desk staff is nice and aims to please; hotel staff in general is really nice and good; very professional and accommodating. The hotel lobby is newly renovated and is very comfortable and relaxing. The hotel has a 24 hr fitness center; indoor pool & hot tub. In the lobby is the Bistro; which serves good food; albeit a little pricy; serves beer and wine; and serves Starbucks coffee too!! 2 washers and dryers on bottom floor; hotel provides complimentary detergent and Bounce sheets. Hotel is located right next to the Mall and right off Interstate 81; just a few minutes’ walk to the Regal Movie Theater. Only negative is the Wifi isn’t very fast, but it was good enough to stream Amazon movies. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again without hesitation. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 13; 113, 213, 313, 413 and 513 are larger than the others because they are located n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I only had to stay one night (my apt.had roof damage being prepared), but my stay was nice. I was impressed with the pool & fitness area, hot, large showers and clean atmosphere. However for almost $150 a night, breakfast or something should have been included. Other than that, a classy place!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed here, and I really love it! The pool is the perfect temperature (I find many hotels cheap out and keep it too cold!), there's Starbucks coffee downstairs, as well as really nice, fast breakfasts and dinners. Rooms are huge and beds are very comfy.
Right by the mall if you need a new book, or want to see a movie.
Great place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Toronto from Myrtle Beach. Excellent hotel. Relatively new, clean with a very helpful check-in staff and a comfortable room. Hotel is located in a great area, close by mall shopping and great restaurants. Easy for us to recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYker1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a very clean ,comfortable and convenient Courtyard. I have stayed there 3 times now but on the last visit this August discovered that their thermostats use a "Green Technology" that shuts off the A/C if it detects no motion in room. While we were sleeping the room became very hot and we could not get the A/C to come back on until the morning when we were moving around the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Address: 17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.