We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It looks and feels 5 star for a 2 star price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Hagerstown to your Saves list
Courtyard Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“It looks and feels 5 star for a 2 star price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This place really surprised us how nice it is. We're shocked with the hip cool feel and big clean rooms!

Room Tip: High floor odd side number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
17
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Linden, New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed for 1 night,April 2012 while on business is Hagerstown. The hotel was lovely.
It is easy to get to, has a mall within walking distance and is clean and comfortable.
Reception and check-in was very smooth.The room was a lovely room. I was on the 5th floor overlooking the mall. The bathroom was spotless. It also had a mini fridge and great desk with excellent wi-fi.
The lobby is open with so many places to sit down and relax, read or even check email.
The Bistro served light meals and the mixed perfect martini's.
Over-all this was a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Nice outside sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

This Courtyard has about everything you'd like to have in mid priced hotel. The lobby is very nice. It has a bar/kitchen area which offers drinks in the evening and a very nice assortment of items for breakfast. The room was very clean and modern and included a mini frig. Very good location which is right next to the mall. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel property after it had recently opened over two years ago and I booked it again and was pleasantly surprised at how well maintained it still is after two years. I have to echo the sentiments of many reviewers about the cleanliness and the friendly staff. I would like to state it is convenient to I-81 but watch the signs when trying to get back on I-81. The bed was a little too soft for my taste but you are staying in a hotel not your own home so you have to deal with it. Conveniently located for easy access off of the interesection of -81 & I-70 corridors.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd number room so you will not be facing the interstate-it does catch quite a bit of noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

If you are familiar with the new Courtyards with the Market Bistros, then this hotel won't disappoint. Flat screens (with HD channels) in the rooms, very comfortable beds, nice staff. I really didn't leave the hotel much as well, there's not much in Hagerstown.

Two treadmills, bike, and an elliptical plus free weights in the workout facility.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

I love Courtyard properties because they are consistent. This location does not disappoint. It is clean, well appointed - very stylish. Rooms are immaculate and CLEAN. The service was great and employees were polite. This is my second time coming to this property and would choose it again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I had booked this hotel on line because it was newer and near I81. What a pleasant surprise. We walked in and the front desk was friendly and efficient. We saw the cafe and then went to our room. As promised it was on a high floor. As promised their were no feather pillows. The room was huge. To say that it was clean would be an understatement. The bed linens were the equivalent of what I have experienced in the Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons. We went down the next morning and were met by a lovely cheerful chef who made us oatmeal and yohgurt parfaits. They serve Starbuck's coffee but we had regular coffee that was delicious. We wished we had been staying longer. What a pleasant treat after a long day of driving. The hotel has a business center and a warm and cozy family room to read the paper and catch up on the latest news. USA today is provided free. Best of all we paid only $100 plus tax. You can bet we'll be coming back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side away from the I81
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Address: 17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.