We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel!!!! Best of the Courtyard series.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
concord, ma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel!!!! Best of the Courtyard series.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Another great Courtyard. Brand new (<1 year). Clean, tidy, and complete. Staff was very friendly, coffee and food good. Large lounge. Great business Center. Rooms were clean.

First thing that hit us was that the elevators smelled nice. What a terrific touch. They had a fire pit outside and we could socialize outside. The fitness center was completely stocked and the pool/jacuzzi was beautiful.

Rooms were very quiet. I was right beside the elevator but did not hear it all night.

I recommend this hotel 100%.

Room Tip: Never seems to be enough towels in rooms. Ask for extra towels/shampoo/soap when you check in to sav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    35
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed here overnight at the start of a 10-day road trip, and I can say it was the best hotel I stayed in over the entire trip. Courtyards are in the middle of a major renovation, and I have seen several done in this design. But this place was the best. Beautiful lobby, touch screen information monitor, excellent breakfast available (seriously, you must eat here). Then the room - wow, it was really nice. This place did the full renovation, and the rooms look brand new, with soothing earth tones, interesting furniture, and great new bathroom. Of the Courtyards I have tried recently have less than a complete renovation, but this one jumped in fully, and it shows. As always, you get what you pay for. This place is not the most economical, but I think they make it worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Location is very accessible with restaurants nearby (Olive Garden and Shoneys in same shopping center. Mall adjacent with a great Macys.
Room was very clean and in excellent condition. Associates were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely choose this Courtyard when we visit again.

Room Tip: 6th floor is where we were located facing the mall. This hotel is more of a "city view" l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

Lovely place with well appointed rooms and nice lobby. We had a room on the top floor that was steaming hot and the air conditioning could not cool it off. We could not sleep due to the heat. Manager came to room and said there was nothing that could be done. We were not alone with our problem as others were complaining. While they were nice about it, no attempt was made to make amends, and I even hace status with Marriott. Not sure I would stay here again. No sleep for more than $100 not my thing.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Booked this hotel from our cell phone (as we travelled down I-81) for an overnight stop. It was very late when we arrived, and when we pulled up the front desk manager came out with a luggage trolley and greeted us by name.
The hotel is spotless, well designed, inviting. Do not hesitate if your travels take you to this area. Bravo to Marriott for this one!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I was on my way from CT to NC and needed a halfway point. I randomly picked this town. This was the nicest Courtyard I have ever stayed at and I only stay at places in the Marriott family. It was clean, beautiful, and the staff was exceptionally nice.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We randomly chose this hotel on our way btw VA and MI - found it on my iphone. Very new, rooms, lobby and hallways were very modern, spacious and super clean, warm color scheme and cool decor - almost felt like a boutique hotel. We got the last room late on a Saturday night, all staff were accommodating and professional. Free wifi was great, as were the cable channels. As a side note, the previous low rating is ridiculous - if you throw out the contents of your ashtrays from your car in the room, it's basically polluting/stinking up the room as if you smoked there (which I bet you did)- get real!! We paid $119 + taxes, which was a good deal for the quality. Only negatives: The pool and exercise room were tiny, the "bistro" was expensive and not worth it for breakfast. It would be a good idea for corporate to still include at least a continental breakfast with the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hagerstown

Address: 17270 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hagerstown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.