We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schula's Grill and Crab

Schula's Grill and Crab
11205 John F. Kennedy Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21742
+1 301-714-1397
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 202 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We have a large variety of seafood, steak, pasta and salads and can accommodate most special requests and diets. Recently Voted Best Seafood 2014 by Herald Mail Readers and The Martinsburg Journal. 2014 Hot List Winner - Best Crab Cake, Best Steak, Outstanding Service, and Family Friendly!
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow. Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Had rib eye with crab topping and stuffed flounder. Tuna and oysters appetizers. Oh, my!!! Absolutely delicious.
Chose this place due to TA reviewed. Place is difficult to and, but GPS brought us close, but need to look closely as it's immediate right into the parking lot on JFK. Definitely worth finding. Casual and wonderful.

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food when on a trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were in Hagerstown as a stop on a trip. The reviews of Shulas barely told the story of the great food and service. This is a Hagerstown gem. Be sure to make a reservation! We didn't and stood in a crowded space for quite some time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great anniversary dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife loves crabcakes and I love about any seafood so we gave Schulas a try. We were very satisfied with the qualityof the food. My wife loves Ocean City crabcakes, but she said Schulas were just as good, and large. 8 oz. My seafood platter had flounder, fried oysters, and JUMBO fried shrimp which where all cooked correctly. Our waitress was very professional and polite. She constantly checked to see if we needed anything.
The place is a little hard to find. It is on the back side off a small stip of shops. It was worth the effort to find it.
Prices for this quality food was reasonable, but not extravegent. If you have an appetizer and a couple drinks your check can add up quickly

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim01R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner here while traveling through the area. They apparently do take reservations, so you may want to consider making one on a weekend night as there was a little wait. The location seemed quite new and our waitress was very attentive and cheerful. The fresh bread was delicious as were our entrees. My husband had the crab cake and I had peel and eat shrimp. The fried mozzarella appetizer was quite different though. It almost appeared to be fried mozzarella cheese sandwiches.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StLouisMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little pricey but food is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My boyfriend loves it here but I personally would not have this on my list as a first or second choice. It is a little too pricey for me but he pays so it is not that much of an issue. I do like the food and the service is usually really good. One downside for me is that they do NOT have sweet tea but on the upside... they serve "CALAMARI"!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Acergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schula's Grill and Crab also viewed

Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Schula's Grill and Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing