We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Schulas Grill and Crab

Schulas Grill and Crab
11205 John F. Kennedy Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21742
+1 301-714-1397
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 210 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We have a large variety of seafood, steak, pasta and salads and can accommodate most special requests and diets. Recently Voted Best Seafood 2014 by Herald Mail Readers and The Martinsburg Journal. 2014 Hot List Winner - Best Crab Cake, Best Steak, Outstanding Service, and Family Friendly!
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service and seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

After reading the good reviews, we stopped in and we were very pleased with the service. Our waitress was friendly and very informative of the menu. I ordered the Red Fish Special because of her description and recommendation and I was not disappointed. My husband had the fried shrimp which was lightly breaded large shrimp, obviously not previously frozen. We enjoyed the entire experience and would definitely eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    54
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

You have to try this place! Had dinner with family and we all had a great meal. Crab cakes were awesome with big lumps of crab and hardly any filler, fresh crisp vegetables as a side and sautéed mushrooms. Smothered Ribeye is mouth watering. Also the staff was very knowledgable and helpful. A family member cannot eat seafood and the menu offers many other choices and the server allowed us to make substitutions, which was great. We definitely be back!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
1 review
“Always welcoming and good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We always go to Schulas when we are in town. The food is always good and fresh. Love trying different foods and their specials. The employes are always friendly. The crab cakes are delicious along with the steaks. I've also been there for lunch and their lunch specials are very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinteche, Malawi
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Third time here, its worth a stop every trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We come here for dinner every time, I visit my sister. The mozzarella wedges are fantastic, as well as the marinara they bring with it, definitely not out of a can or jar. I had the filet mignon and it was perfect, my girlfriend had the crab and turf and enjoyed every bite. My sister had her usual pasta dish that she gets every time. The food and service here are great, will continue to stop here as long as the quality of service and food remains!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schulasgrill, Owner at Schulas Grill and Crab, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Schula's Grill and our dedicated staff wants to thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to serving you again, and want you to know we will continue to be committed to quality, freshness, and the service you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst seafood in Maryland!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Had rockfish special and it most definitely was not special!! The fish was spoiled and the sauce had broken! Worst dish I have ever tasted. Steer away from this place, go downtown where there are much better options and fresh fish!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schulas Grill and Crab also viewed

Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Schulas Grill and Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schulas Grill and Crab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.