We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, friends, and good food...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Schula's Grill and Crab

Schula's Grill and Crab
11205 John F. Kennedy Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21742
+1 301-714-1397
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 202 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We have a large variety of seafood, steak, pasta and salads and can accommodate most special requests and diets. Recently Voted Best Seafood 2014 by Herald Mail Readers and The Martinsburg Journal. 2014 Hot List Winner - Best Crab Cake, Best Steak, Outstanding Service, and Family Friendly!
Chinteche, Malawi
Level Contributor
170 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fun, friends, and good food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place is near my sisters house and we met some of her friends there and had a great dinner. The server was nice, and even kept her smile on her face when I stabbed her with my steak knife... the decor is seafood themed and if you have a fear of large mounted fish i would steer clear of this place. The appetizers and drinks were out very quickly and we had just the right amount of time before our food arrived. we passed on dessert even though they looked amazing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone passing through, and my sister loves it as a local and eats here regularly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whereswhitlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I saw a post earlier that said the restaurant was closed which is false, it is OPEN for business and still the best restaurant in town! I had the calamari appetizer, which was honestly the best I have ever had... As well as the linguini and clams, fantastic and loaded with fresh clams! Don't miss this gem!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Augsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
178 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place for seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a good restaurant not too far from home for mothers 83rd birthday when we stumbled on Schulla's. There were 6 of us and everyone said the food was great. It's advertised as a seafood place but my daughter's filet mignon was yummy too. Our waitress was knowledgeable and sweet as could be. Definitely grade A.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tjshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

A little hard to find. From the main road, it looks like the restaurant is closed. The entrance is on the back side of the plaza. Once we got there,though, everything was great. Service, food, cleanliness. Great crab cake!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mspusf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
575 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“This place was really really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

From the home made salad dressings to the excellent soups and entrees ,everything here was excellent and this covered dishes ordered by 4diners.
Well,worth a visit if in the area.we visited on the way to Antietam .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schula's Grill and Crab also viewed

Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Schula's Grill and Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing