We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schulas Grill and Crab

Schulas Grill and Crab
11205 John F. Kennedy Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21742
+1 301-714-1397
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 198 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We have a large variety of seafood, steak, pasta and salads and can accommodate most special requests and diets. Recently Voted Best Seafood 2014 by Herald Mail Readers and The Martinsburg Journal. 2014 Hot List Winner - Best Crab Cake, Best Steak, Outstanding Service, and Family Friendly!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I saw a post earlier that said the restaurant was closed which is false, it is OPEN for business and still the best restaurant in town! I had the calamari appetizer, which was honestly the best I have ever had... As well as the linguini and clams, fantastic and loaded with fresh clams! Don't miss this gem!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    64
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
145 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a good restaurant not too far from home for mothers 83rd birthday when we stumbled on Schulla's. There were 6 of us and everyone said the food was great. It's advertised as a seafood place but my daughter's filet mignon was yummy too. Our waitress was knowledgeable and sweet as could be. Definitely grade A.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

A little hard to find. From the main road, it looks like the restaurant is closed. The entrance is on the back side of the plaza. Once we got there,though, everything was great. Service, food, cleanliness. Great crab cake!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
443 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“This place was really really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

From the home made salad dressings to the excellent soups and entrees ,everything here was excellent and this covered dishes ordered by 4diners.
Well,worth a visit if in the area.we visited on the way to Antietam .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nothing special, decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We must have ordered the wrong things from the menu. Place was almost empty at 6:30 pm on a monday. I had scallops that were tasteless and not very fresh. Disappointed. Wife had a Caesar salad that was quite good. Next time here I will order something with crabmeat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schulas Grill and Crab also viewed

Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Schulas Grill and Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schulas Grill and Crab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.