We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schulas Grill and Crab

Schulas Grill and Crab
11205 John F. Kennedy Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21742
+1 301-714-1397
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 205 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We have a large variety of seafood, steak, pasta and salads and can accommodate most special requests and diets. Recently Voted Best Seafood 2014 by Herald Mail Readers and The Martinsburg Journal. 2014 Hot List Winner - Best Crab Cake, Best Steak, Outstanding Service, and Family Friendly!
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I saw a post earlier that said the restaurant was closed which is false, it is OPEN for business and still the best restaurant in town! I had the calamari appetizer, which was honestly the best I have ever had... As well as the linguini and clams, fantastic and loaded with fresh clams! Don't miss this gem!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    47
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great place for seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a good restaurant not too far from home for mothers 83rd birthday when we stumbled on Schulla's. There were 6 of us and everyone said the food was great. It's advertised as a seafood place but my daughter's filet mignon was yummy too. Our waitress was knowledgeable and sweet as could be. Definitely grade A.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

A little hard to find. From the main road, it looks like the restaurant is closed. The entrance is on the back side of the plaza. Once we got there,though, everything was great. Service, food, cleanliness. Great crab cake!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“This place was really really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

From the home made salad dressings to the excellent soups and entrees ,everything here was excellent and this covered dishes ordered by 4diners.
Well,worth a visit if in the area.we visited on the way to Antietam .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nothing special, decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We must have ordered the wrong things from the menu. Place was almost empty at 6:30 pm on a monday. I had scallops that were tasteless and not very fresh. Disappointed. Wife had a Caesar salad that was quite good. Next time here I will order something with crabmeat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schulas Grill and Crab also viewed

 
Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Schulas Grill and Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schulas Grill and Crab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.