We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
17410 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 582-0408
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 194 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very good food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I was staying overnight at the nearby Courtyard Marriott and walked over and sat at the bar for dinner. This is a typical Olive Garden, with very good food at reasonable prices. The unlimited salad and breadsticks were great as usual. I followed it with the chicken marsala with whole wheat linguine. The chicken was excellent, and so tender it could be easily cut with just a fork. Pasta was also very good. The bartender, Dixie, was very busy, but she provided friendly, excellent service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Capon Springs, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Genuinely Friendly and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a wonderful dinner. Everyone was so friendly and nice, and in a genuine way (not routine or phony like at some restaurants). Erica, our server, was terrific! Our meal was the expected high quality of Olive Garden, and beyond. We mentioned to Jason, the manager, that we were there for our anniversary and he kindly told Erica that we could choose any desserts that we wanted as an anniversary gift! The desserts were delicious! This kind gesture helped make our special day even more so. It is clear that this Olive Garden is a happy place where the workers are treated well and encouraged to be positive and friendly. Jason was very involved, going around the dining room and visiting with guests, making everyone feel at home and appreciated. This was the best dining experience we've had in a long time, and it made our anniversary dinner really nice. Bravo!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I took my Wife to Olive Garden to celebrate her 60th Birthday. There was a 20 to 30 minuet wait which we were fine with because it was fill with people waiting to get in to eat. My wife checked in and as given a device to let us know it was time to be seated. This is when that problem began, a family of three, a couple and a mother and he daughter whom came in after us were taken to be seated before us. As my wife questioned why this was happening, the woman with her daughter offered to wait and let us go at the time because she realized that we were there before she was.

After we seated I asked the server if I could speak to a manager while she replied she would let her know. When the manager came to the table, I explained why we wanted to speak to her. She did apologized for what happened and would take care of it and also took off one appetizer. She later came back with a card that gave a free meal for us to use later.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Where to go for a great experience in dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Every time we dine at Olive Garden, we are presented with a delicious meal, friendly, attentive service, and a reasonable price . I look forward to going there every weekend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home and tastes like it too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stop here every few months when we travel through. Service is always fast and friendly. The food is excellent. Since we are dieting, we now eat their lighter fare which is scrumptious. Today a manager stopped by to make sure everything was fine. I notice that another reviewer mentioned service could have been better, but we have not had that experience, and management seems to be working to make sure it doesn't recur.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.