We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a chain it was pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
17410 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 582-0408
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 195 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“For a chain it was pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I haven't been to an Olive Garden in a while, so we thought we would give it a go.
The unlimited salad was cold and crisp, skip the bread sticks, and stick with the salad. I had the chicken parm with pasta. Sauce was fair, pasta Luke warm.I searched for the mozzarella, but it did not appear the dish left alotbto be desired.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    30
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Food was very good at this location. We were staying in a nearby hotel and had a long day so we got it to go. Unfortunately they gave us no utensils so we had to go down and beg the front desk at the hotel for some. Utensils should be provided anytime it's for take out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good job with the serving, qucik to wait on you quick to serve you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

they are busy but staff does real well to take care of your needs. Bathrooms are clean, staff is respectable, and friendly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
686 reviews 686 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
506 helpful votes 506 helpful votes
“Such a good value for a good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were out of the country for a year and it felt great to have our first meal out at an Olive Garden. We are never disappointed by the menu of this chain but depending on location things can vary. We had excellent service (thank you Heather) and were seated promptly despite larger parties waiting - being only 2, it was easier to find us a spot. The food was so good, we ate more than we should have! We will definitely go to other Olive Garden restaurants in the near future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“So Friendly and Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and were seated quickly. Excellent service Heather is a 5 star server who took care of everything before we could ask. From beginning to end she made us feel welcome. She is the best server we ever had anywhere. If an award is available she should be commended. Manager Chrissy was also wonderful and does her job beautifully. Food wad excellent 2 of us had seafood alfredo. Mom had new grilled chicken parm. Very few noodles and the chicken was bland. Dad had tour of italy he liked it a lot. Over all a wonderful experience. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.