We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alekos 2 Go

Alekos 2 Go
511 Northern Ave, Hagerstown, MD 21742-2854
240-313-4976
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 198 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Greek, Pub
Restaurant details
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I really enjoy this place. The food is really good and interesting. Family owned and good service. A must try if you're coming through town. Only downside is it's not open on Saturday or Sunday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Greek food FAST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Alekos 2 Go is a novel way to enjoy terrific Greek food. It is a drive through or walk up only restaurant. While the menu is extensive and includes salads, subs and bistro sandwiches, it's the Greek specialties that bring me back repeatedly to this wonderful place. They have the best Gyro that I have ever eaten. The souvlaki is superb and all of the offerings are fresh, handmade and made to order. The serving portions are generous. They have terrific boardwalk fries, too!
Dual drive through windows allow for quick pick up of advance call-in orders. Since the food is prepared when you order it, the wait at the window might be longer than the 1-3 minutes you are used to from the clown's fast food place, but the few minutes of time is well worth the delicious food you will enjoy! You will not be disappointed with Alekos 2 Go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Was craving a Greek Salad and this place got it just right! Dressing was fantastic! My husband got the gyro and said it was perfection. Definitely a great place to grab to go lunch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This place has great food. I especially like the greek salad with gyro meat. I usually get the dressing on the side, because I get two meals out of the salad. Their sandwiches are really good. I have had a few of the platters as well. They have nice sized portions, and I have yet to order something I didn't like. The only drawback is there is no dining room, unless you want to sit outside. For me it is strictly takeout, but if you don't feel like cooking, it is a wonderful option.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good take out restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent Greek food that is reasonably priced. The lamb and roasted chick are excellent. The owner is very nice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alekos 2 Go also viewed

 

Been to Alekos 2 Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alekos 2 Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.