We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food For A Chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Longhorn

The Longhorn
1000 Prime Outlets Blvd, Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 393-8119
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 195 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Cumberland, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food For A Chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lots of seasoning on the steak, so be prepared if you are not a fan of strong seasoning on the beef. The New York Strip was an excellent cut and cooked to perfection. Try the grilled corn on the cob as a side, very unique and loaded with flavor. I also ordered the new Calamari app which had a major bite to it but loaded with flavor. Chelsea T was my waitress and she could not have been more helpful with choices. She knew the menu very well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had the most phenomenal server last night. He was personable. He was courteous. He was attentive. He took care of every need with a smile on his face. The food was very good. I had not been to this restaurant in quite a while, and I was shocked at how much the prices had gone up, but the food was well prepared. I wasn't paying attention and totally blew my calorie count for the day, but that is my fault and not the restaurants....but just watch out if you are counting! :-)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I work at the outlets and anytime I meet someone for lunch we go here. They give fast service so I am back to work in time. I also prefer to come to a longhorn over other places any day. It is a much better version of what is out there. The decor is nice and the food is very good. Their Margaritas are amazing they black and blue berry is my favorite not to much you get the shaker so you really get two glasses for $8 which is easier to swallow then $8 for one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food, okay service, music too loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is your standard Longhorn menu (however, the under 500 calorie items are not shown for some reason). The food is well prepared and served hot. The servers are friendly and attentive but the time lag between your order and receiving your food seems unusually long. The music being played is way too loud that you can't really carry on a conversation and to me, should be western type such as Riders in the Sky, Roy Rogers, etc.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Its more a matter of location than anything else. The food is quite good, but it feels sort of corporate. We like to visit this outlet mall in Hagerstown, and the restaurant is a great way to end the day.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Longhorn also viewed

 
Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to The Longhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Longhorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.