We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, breakfast and breathtaking view. A great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Kent Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Kent Island to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Kent Narrows Rd., Grasonville, MD 21638   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, clean, breakfast and breathtaking view. A great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

My husband and I and our three kids (11, 9 and 3) spent four nights at this hotel and were very happy with it. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and the beds are big and comfortable. The five of us stayed in one room and had plenty of space (with a single air mattress). A breakfast buffet including a hot eggs was available every morning and included in the VERY reasonable rate. The view from the back of the hotel is incredibly beautiful. There is a patio and a dock that goes out into Chesapeake Bay. It is a lovely place to eat breakfast! The hotel is only a few minutes from the Bay Bridge, 45 minutes from Washington and 1.5 hours from Rehoboth Beach in Delaware. The Chesapeake Bay Exploration Centre is a short drive away. There are a few restaurants close by, some grocery stores and a Kmart just to the West. My kids LOVED the swimming pool which also overlooks the Bay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    41
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
34
56
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed here for a one night visit to the Kent Narrows. First, we fell in love with the surroundings. Kent Narrows is a great location, and the Holiday Inn Express is the ideal lodging if you want to be close but not too close to the bars and nightlife. Within walking distance, the Holiday Inn Express overlooks the Bay, has an outdoor pool and deck area. We got a room overlooking the bay and was worth the extra money! Loved waking up to a sunrise over the water.

Hotel is very modern, clean and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. There were two other hotels on the strip and directly across from some bars and restaurants but in my opinion too close as some of the bars draw lots of crowds late at night.

My only complaints were the shower actually stung because of the force of water and particular shower head. Other than that everything was perfect.

I would definitetly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

The hotel was adequate -comfortable and clean. Choice of firm or soft pillows on the bed was a nice touch. Breakfast area in the lobby and in-room coffee pot was convenient in the morning.
Cost of the room for a Saturday night was over $170-was too much for this standard type chain hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

This hotel made my stay for my son's wedding complete!! The staff was not only accomodating but went out of their way to make our stay a delight. Everything was very clean with a wonderful, warm breakfast each morning. There were great restaurants all around us with many things to see. Surroundings are beautiful. I was a bit anxious about the wedding but I was able to rest well with the quality of the beds and pillows. This will definitely be my place to stay for all of my visits in this area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Having stayed at this hotel a few times over the last year I cannot say enough about the superb quality of the staff and the hotel itself. As a frequent business traveler it is always nice to be greeted by a pleasant staff and to sleep in a clean & comfortable room. The location of the hotel on the water is very relaxing. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Top Contributor
933 reviews 933 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 216 cities Reviews in 216 cities
449 helpful votes 449 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

My wife and I stayed here on a trip to Maine. This was a great stay in a great location. The staff was very accomodating. I had a very nice walk the next morning. Very scenic area.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Hotel was extremely clean. The staff was OUTSTANDING, especially the customer service rep - Micki. She and the entire staff went above and beyond to accomodate all individuals of our party (30 in all) with our individual needs as well as the meeting room accomodations.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kent Island

Address: 1020 Kent Narrows Rd., Grasonville, MD 21638
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kent Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Direct waterfront hotel on the Chesapeake Bay. Hot breakfast included with your stay, everyday. Observation Deck and Pier to get close to the Bay. Walking distance to all the restaurants and nightlife The Narrows offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Holiday Inn Grasonville
Holiday Inn Express Grasonville
Grasonville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Kent Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.