We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sllep Inn Grasonville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 VFW Avenue, Grasonville, MD 21638   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“Sllep Inn Grasonville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great place to stay on beautiful Maryland Eastern Shore. Amita and the staff are very professional and they always treat me with excellent customer service! This hotel has recently been upgraded and remodeled and it's very clean and user friendly.

Butch Faulkner

Room Tip: call Amita - she will give you excellent customer service
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
29
28
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mid-Atlantic USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel after it had renovated to the new Sleep Inn look, and was I surprised. The renovation has brought a breath of fresh air into a old, tired brand. The breakfast was just enough for a long day, and the staff went out of their way to make the stay even more enjoyable. The rate was fine, seeing that there was a Best Western and a Hilton Garden Inn that both charged more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were short hotel rooms for our wedding and called Sleep Inn for a block of rooms. The Manager Amy was wonderful and the hotel was very nice. Amy went out of her way to accommodate us and we had wished we would of started with this hotel first. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks Amy. Regards JC

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice hotel--recently updated with new Sleep Inn motif. But, hotel is still older; 2 stories, no elevator. The inside is nicer than the outside. It is supposed to be non-smoking but the room smelled of smoke at check in. Was not as clean as it could be, particularly the shower floor. A little hard to get to if you are coming from Rte. 50 heading East. A little noisy in the halls/lobby area in the morning. Okay for one night. Hard water. Way overpriced.

Room Tip: Near the stairs?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent clean front desk staff was amazing ,! Amy went above and beyond to make sure our family was happy!! Would definitely stay again. Rooms were great and clean . Hotel looks newly renovated. Morning breakfast was great food was fresh staff is on top of it! Hotel is located in middle of lots of attractions! Staff was best ever especially Amy ! Couldn't be happier with hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon Va
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The service there was exemplary, very friendly and exceeded every desire. The room was adequately sized and clean, but i couldn't get the AC to keep the room cold enough and it was a bit noisy, but maybe thats the other guests that night and not the hotel. Overall we had a great stay an would stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were four ladies on a road trip visiting many places and visited the island and city of Grasonville, Md. We were very satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the room, but were sadly disappointed with the size of the room. It was extremely small for 4 people. The room we had should have only had one bed in it, not two. The walk in shower was nice, but that bathroom was so small you couldn't even change clothes in it. No room to dress after showering. The room is too small for four people, even if it was 2 adults and 2 children.
I need to add that the beds were comfortable. No complaints there.
Amy, the desk clerk was a joy. She was extremely nice and helpful.
If the manager reads this review you really need to add some additional grips to the bottom of the shower. It was extremely slippery while showering. All four of us were afraid of falling. Very slippery.shower bottom.
.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 101 VFW Avenue, Grasonville, MD 21638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Grasonville
Sleep Inn Grasonville
Grasonville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.