We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real contrast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 VFW Avenue, Grasonville, MD 21638   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Grasonville
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A real contrast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff were great. Amita Amin at the front desk is sweet and really tries to be helpful. Housekeeping is prompt and through. This location is well worn and undergoing renovations in May/June 2013. Breakfast area was down, so breakfast was limited to cold cereal and bagels in the small lobby, not much. Should be better when renovations are complete, but for now it is an overprices stay in a construction zone. This was a three day stay for my wife and me to attend my son's wedding close by. I also had seven other rooms full of my relatives. A couple of them had renovated rooms, but on a torn up hall. My hall was not torn, but the room was well worn. No fitness center or restaurant, but Holly's Restaurant is good family eating and it is close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
23
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I had the misfortune of staying here. Aside from 2 employees, who were wonderful. This place is trash. Lobby under construction all 3 days we were here. With little to no sign of work being done. A few employees were very rude. The free breakfast lacks in diversity. All around, I would recommend people just avoid this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your visit to Grasonville, MD. I am very sorry that our renovations disturbed your stay with us, but we are working hard to improve your stay and Sleep Inn Experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

they are undergoing construction right now. The staff were very nice and understanding as was our 3rd party agent when we had to relocate. Our room was typical, clean and beds were okay. We only stayed one night of 3 since we did not know they were under construction and it's a major remodel. We were staying in a hotel due to renovation in our own home. We will try back after it is done.

Room Tip: Both lobby and second floor are being remodeled so not sure of good place. It was pretty quiet at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Love staying there and seeing Amita! She is very friendly and always makes you feel so welcome! We stayed there recently again and can't wait to go back! She made sure we had her special waffle and was so helpful to everyone around! Such a special lady and runs the hotel nicely! Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton,New Brunswick
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here because of the chain and good price. Hotel was clean and room very nice but a bit dated. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good quality and choice. The biggest problem is the traffic noise. If you are in a room on front of hotel be prepared to hear trucks all night. When I asked desk staff why I didn't get a room on back they said all rooms with queen bed are in the front. So take one with doubles if you want to sleep.

Room Tip: Away from front of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

On my way to D.C. Needed a place to spend the night. This Sleep Inn was easy to get to off the highway. No difficulties in checking in late at night. The bed was clean - all I really cared about. The room was old. The shower was dated. But for my purposes, it was fine. I had a clean bathroom and a clean bed and breakfast in the morning. And the price was low.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Clean, but kinda old, you can tell the wall papers coming off the walls, or at least in our room. But it was clean and the staff was very friendly. I'd bring a pillow, the ones the have aren't terribly comfy, but that's my only complaint.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 101 VFW Avenue, Grasonville, MD 21638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Grasonville
Sleep Inn Grasonville
Grasonville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.