We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 VFW Avenue, Grasonville, MD 21638   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Grasonville
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Love staying there and seeing Amita! She is very friendly and always makes you feel so welcome! We stayed there recently again and can't wait to go back! She made sure we had her special waffle and was so helpful to everyone around! Such a special lady and runs the hotel nicely! Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
23
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton,New Brunswick
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here because of the chain and good price. Hotel was clean and room very nice but a bit dated. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good quality and choice. The biggest problem is the traffic noise. If you are in a room on front of hotel be prepared to hear trucks all night. When I asked desk staff why I didn't get a room on back they said all rooms with queen bed are in the front. So take one with doubles if you want to sleep.

Room Tip: Away from front of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

On my way to D.C. Needed a place to spend the night. This Sleep Inn was easy to get to off the highway. No difficulties in checking in late at night. The bed was clean - all I really cared about. The room was old. The shower was dated. But for my purposes, it was fine. I had a clean bathroom and a clean bed and breakfast in the morning. And the price was low.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Clean, but kinda old, you can tell the wall papers coming off the walls, or at least in our room. But it was clean and the staff was very friendly. I'd bring a pillow, the ones the have aren't terribly comfy, but that's my only complaint.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Needed a place to rest for the night. Excellent visibility off the highway and very conveniently located just outside the exit. Room price was standard, breakfast was standard, room was clean and so was the motel but the room and the common areas looked old and tired. While checking in, the lady at the counter had no smile, no expressions, sounded and looked like she was tired of doing check ins!!!!!!!!!!! Mattress and pillows were old and not firm. Room was on the side of the highway and could hear roaring traffic on and off through the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

As a professional musician, we live on the road 100+ days/nights per year. We were hired to play a wedding reception at the Kent Manor Inn the last weekend in October. It was advised that we stay at the Best Western. However, they could only accommodate part of the band so the other two members looked elsewhere for lodging close to the venue. THANK GOD!! Upon arriving, we met Amy and Gladys who were beyond helpful. Amy politely asked the reason for our stay, provided us with the best available room, made suggestions on good restaurants as well as notified us of all of the exceptional accommodations that the Sleep Inn provided. Upon meeting with the other members of the band at my room at the Sleep Inn, they remarked about how clean and how nice the front desk was versus those at the other hotel. We will highly suggest and recommend that if you need a hotel on Kent Island Maryland, without question, this is the place to stay. Bob Walsh and the Hired Guns won't stay anywhere else but here from now on! Amy, Gladys and Sharon are all marvelous and so very helpful with anything that you might need. This helpful staff really cares that their customers are happy and have anything that they need!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor on the back of the hotel face away from Rt. 50 and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great accommodations for the price. Attentive staff, really appreciated how they actually cared - not just pretended to care (hate "lip service" - prefer real customer service!). The owner/manager really took care of us and we couldn't have been happier! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 101 VFW Avenue, Grasonville, MD 21638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Grasonville
Sleep Inn Grasonville
Grasonville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.