We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
3101 Main Street, Grasonville, MD 21638 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Hammonton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Back Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Fresh, free breakfast with food you actually WANT for breakfast. Showers are hot and rooms are clean. They COULD stand a bit of updating in the decor and the some of the rooms could stand a better heating / ac unit that shows temperature rather than just hot or cold. Pet friendly is great however we found this stay that there were multiple dogs in the hotel and A LOT of small dog owners DID NOT COLLECT THEIR DOG'S "BUSINESS'. We both witnessed this and could "identify" by what was left behind. Very disappointed in fellow travelers who did this. This makes it hard for pet friendly to remain pet friendly!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. The make-your-own waffles and sausage gravy and biscuits are always big hits with our guests! We love getting our guests' day off to a great start! We also love hearing that you were so happy with the level of cleanliness of your guest room. Our team truly does love welcoming our guests to the hotel as if they were a guest in their own home.

We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay. Each year we complete updates to various areas of the hotel in order to improve the experience for our guests. As we replace the Heating/AC units, we are replacing them with digital units which have a temperature display. We would like to apologize that all of our guests who were traveling with pets did not take care of their dog's "business". We truly do love being a pet friendly hotel and do our best to communicate the location of our pet walking area - where we have a pet station with bags and a trash can to make this process convenient for our guests.

Again, we appreciate you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    55
    31
    33
    25
See reviews for
58
69
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel is located in a great area & the staff is always friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel since 2005 and always been taken care of as if I was part of the extended family. My wife & I try to visit this area during the holiday season in December every year. The area has not just a great hotel and staff but it is located near some fantastic restaurants and shopping and historic points of interest, and it is on the Bay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you so very much for being one of our loyal guests for so many years! We really appreciate your kind compliments regarding the friendly and helpful service that you receive from our staff. Our staff loves to welcome all of our guests to the hotel as if they were family. Some guests, like you, truly do become part of our extended family!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experiences with others on TripAdvisor. We have so many wonderful restaurants and dock bars within walking distance of the hotel. The antique and outlet shopping is also fantastic in this area! There is really something for everyone!

We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed 3 nights - spilled coffee that was in the stairwell when I arrived - was there all 3 nights even after 4 different guest service members assured me they would have it "taken care of". Almost slipped and cracked my head open. Otherwise , housekeeping, front desk check- in and food service were all very courteous and gave great customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Western was Home Base for the week of January 6th for the Kentucky boys this was the second trip for some of us and first for my new dog Jett. The Hunting was Great with Spitin feathers outfitter's and accommodations were Great !!!! Very pet friendly the staff worked with us for early breakfast !!!!!! The location was prefect worked out prefect we were 20 minutes the Best Goose Hunting In The World and just across the street from several fantastic restaurants. Thanks to the Staff of Best Western at the Narrows our Trip was A success !!!!!!!

Room Tip: All of our rooms were great not a bad one on the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We were thrilled to be your home base for your goose hunting trip this January. We always look forward to your group coming to stay with us! So happy that you had a new addition to the group this year....we hope that Jett had a great time at the hotel also! We are more than happy to start breakfast a little earlier during hunting season. We want to make sure everyone gets a good hot breakfast before you start your day! Lots of our guests love the convenience of our location, being walking distance to several great restaurants. Thanks so much for the nice compliments about the hotel and the service that you received from our staff. We love welcoming folks to the hotel as if they were a guest in our own home!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to seeing you again next January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocomoke City, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was close to great restaurants and had a wonderful view of the water. Breakfast was served early and was pretty good for a continental buffet. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you had such a nice experience at our hotel. Many of our guests enjoy the wonderful views from our bayside rooms and the convenience of having fabulous restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Thank you for the nice compliments regarding our complimentary breakfast. We get lots of great feedback from our guests about the make-your-own waffles and the sausage gravy and biscuits. We are thrilled to hear that your guest room was both clean and comfortable and that you received such a warm welcome from our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The accommodations here are always the best I would highly recommend anyone staying in the area to use their serves. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Best place to stay in Kent Island, MD. Stayed here several times prior to this visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us. The best compliment that we can receive is that our guests enjoy their stay so much that they return to stay with us again! We are so happy to hear that you always find the hotel to be clean and that the beds comfortable. We truly appreciate you staying with us each time you visit the Kent Narrows area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community and for highly recommending us to anyone who may be traveling to the Kent Narrows area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you're low on funds you'll enjoy the bed but for non smokers and those with issues getting around, steer clear of this outdoor access only hotel. Access is limited to upper floors and smokers abound(very bad policy for Maryland to allow anyway). Nice people, nice bed but pass on this hotel if you can afford better accomodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the friendly service that you received from our staff. While our hotel does have exterior access to the guest rooms, most of our guests really enjoy this feature of the hotel (particularly during warmer weather months) as it gives them the opportunity to truly enjoy the spectacular views in our area. A few weeks ago we had guests lined up on the walkways outside of their guest rooms taking pictures of the magnificent sunset over the water. In regards to the access to the upper floors, the hotel has an elevator as well as multiple stairwells which provide access to each of our 4 floors. We understand that guests may have special preferences of room location (some prefer a lower floor, some like to be close to the elevator, etc)….so our staff is always more than willing to note any special location requests during the reservation and check-in process. We would like to apologize if a guest who was a smoker disturbed you during your stay. We do have a very small percentage (less than 20%) of our 92 guest rooms that are still designated as smoking optional in order to accommodate those guests with that preference.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grasonville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Address: 3101 Main Street, Grasonville, MD 21638 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.