We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay Views/Pet Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
3101 Main Street, Grasonville, MD 21638 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Grasonville
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Bay Views/Pet Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have been looking at this property for 15 years not having an opportunity to stay. It was worth the wait. Great bay view, adequate pet area. Very close to several restaurants, we chose Fisherman's Inn. Great location of Rt. 50. Not far from outlets. Breakfast was fair but there was a very nice outside eating area off the pool area. Nice pool and hot tub. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
After 15 years....we are so happy that you finally stayed with us! We are even more thrilled to hear that it was worth the wait! Many of our guests love the bay view from the hotel and the convenience of being able to walk to 9 restaurants/dock bars just can't be beat! Fisherman's Inn, located right across the street from us, is a fabulous family owned restaurant that many of our guests enjoy. If you love shopping, a visit to Queenstown Premium Outlets, just 5 miles from the hotel, is a must while you are in the area! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor patio seating for breakfast and the pool and hot tub. Providing a relaxing environment is one of our top priorities - we are happy to hear that we succeeded with your stay with us! The biggest compliment that we can receive is that guests enjoy their stay so much that they look forward to returning again!

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    38
    22
    24
    17
See reviews for
42
49
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we were very pleased. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed on an end room so it was very quiet and private which we liked. The hotel had a pool and hot tub, fitness center, laundry, and delicious breakfast every morning with lots of options to choose from. It was within walking distance to several great restaurants (our favorite being The Jetty). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fun yet relaxing trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Providing a clean and comfortable room and great guest service are two of our top priorities - I am thrilled to read that we succeeded in both areas! Thanks so much for the nice comments about our complimentary breakfast buffet. We receive lots of great feedback from our guests on how much they enjoy the variety (everything from the coffee, juice, cereals and breakfast breads to make-your-own waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits and eggs and sausage patties) - a great way to start your morning! There are so many fabulous restaurants and dock bars within walking distance of hotel. The Jetty is a favorite with many of our guests. You can't beat sitting right on top of the water...and they also have great entertainment throughout the week.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor and for recommending us to others who may be traveling to our area. We are so happy that you had a fun yet relaxing trip - that is what the Kent Narrows area is all about!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spend the night in this "hotel" inbetween our night in Philadelphia and Washington. Having booked in prime location, luxury hotels in both Phily and DC, for the same price as the Best Western, I was highly disappointed by the quality of services provided and amenities offered.

Lobby: really small, kind of dirty, looked like a motel.

To go to the rooms: creepy motel type room entrance. There is only one, big window for the room. Unfortunately, you can see people pass by you room as it is the only way for them to access their own room. One elevator located outside to clime the 3 stories.

Rooms: small and old. The cleaning lady tries to do her best but its hard given the dilapidation of the hotel. Bathroom is all plastic (same as bathrooms in cheap boat cruise rooms). No remote control for the TV. Noise in the room for hours (due to a heater turned on and which I turned off myself at 5 am after being really annoid for 6 hours).

Location: no view whatsoever (or on the near highway solely). The rooms facing the bay had probably a better view (but only from the 3rd floor).

Breakfast: avoid the breakfast if you want to stay healthy. Everything was/looked like plastic. Eggs, bacon and cheese from powder. It looked like the egg came directly from the "Playmobile/Lego" factory. Orange juice was powder. Philadephia cheese was disgusting. Nothing was fresh, everything was industrial.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grasonville hotels

Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western as part of two-day charity cycling event. The staff was amazing! They opening their breakfast room and starting serving food earlier just for us. Great customer service. Will be there next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Best Western Kent Narrows Inn. We absolutely loved having your group stay with us during your charity cycling event! It was such an honor to provide lodging for your group while you were raising money for such a worthy cause. We were happy to open breakfast early for your group. Breakfast is such an important start to the day....but especially when you are getting ready to cycle for 40 miles!

Thank you again for taking the time to sharing your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having your group stay with us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed in room 415 a king bedded room with a water view. This is an older property that has had surface only updates, mostly fresh paint.

PRO's:

• Clean
• Has micro-fridge combo
• Has pool and whirlpool (didn’t use)
• 32” flat screen
• Water/bay view
• Good beds, decent pillows
• Fresh paint

CON’s:

• Horrible wireless, constantly dropping signal. Virtually useless.
• Light-moderate traffic noise ON BAY SIDE. The opposite side of building is worse.
• Spartan, no frills
• Dated furnishings
• Exterior corridors

WORK AREA

• The work desk was small with one outlet for electronics. Below average lighting. Chairs are made for sitting, eating not working on laptop.

Breakfast

• Cold cereal choices, two waffle makers, breads and juices, prefab eggs/sausage, gravy. Average breakfast.

SCORE: I would have scored this property lower, but there is a certain benefit in having a clean room and helpful staff. Horrible wireless was a deal breaker, especially since I was here for a meeting and couldn’t get anything done.

I would give this property a 70/100 overall and a 68/100 for value. I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express or Hilton Garden Inn (which is where I usually stay, but they were booked)

Room Tip: Avoid room facing expressway if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Best Western Kent Narrows Inn. We appreciate your compliments regarding the cleanliness of your guest room and the helpfulness of our staff. Many of our guests enjoy the convenience of having a microwave and refrigerator in the room and our heated indoor pool and hot tub.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the challenges that you experienced with the internet service during your stay. This is not a problem that our guests typically experience. We understand that our guests are traveling with more electronic devices that require internet connectivity. For this reason, approximately 6 months ago we completed an upgrade to our wireless high speed internet connection in order to provide increased speed and performance. We would like to apologize again that our staff’s effort to connect you to our wireless provider’s help desk did not result in an immediate fix to your challenge that evening. However, we were happy that we were able to provide you with a room closer to a wireless access point so you could have a strong wireless signal and complete your work. Since your stay with us, we have also conducted additional research with our wireless internet provider to ensure that guests do not experience this issue in the future.

Again, we appreciate your detailed feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very helpful staff. They really do love their guests . The location is a double edged sword. It's close enough to everything and yet far enough off the beaten path . We were on the ocean side but still heard a lot of traffic noise. We were also by the stairs so we heard People traveling up and down the stairs all night too.

We requested adjoining rooms and were not originally accommodated but the issue was immediately corrected by the diligent and courteous staff. THey were also a great source of information for how to get to where you wanted to go.

There are is an excellent crab house A short distance away that you can walk to if you want. (Harris Crab house.check out my review for that too! )

The room was clean . Furnishings need updating but it was very clean. The bathroom offers a steady pressure of hot water and a strong shower massage head. What else could you want in a shower away from home?

We travel with another couple and have a total of 3 large dogs and potty area is a
Big concern for us dog moms. They had a nice area off to the side of the hotel with ample facility for the dogs. Poo bags are provided .

Continental breakfast was so so. They offered frozen egg patties and sausages of the same caliber. These are to be reheated in the microwave for 45 seconds but the fresh waffles are good. There are 2 waffle makers there ., a choice of cereals and Juices . Again the staff is friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice but we didn't get a chance to use it .

Overall... The staff really makes this place worth the money. Needs updated furnishings and is not overly quiet , even for this time of year in the off season..
The photos on the website are accurate.

Over all I would say we had a good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay at our hotel this weekend. We really appreciate the nice compliments about our staff. We are so happy to hear that you found everyone to be friendly, accommodating, diligent and courteous! Our staff really does love our guests…and we love treating folks as if they were a guest in our own home. We also love welcoming guests with pets. We are thrilled that you found the pet walking area and amenities to be convenient for your trip with your dogs!

We are happy to hear that our staff was able to quickly accommodate your request for connecting rooms. We apologize that you experienced some noise from the road and from other guests. Even though this is our “off season” it was a very busy weekend as all of the hotels in the area were full with a dance competition and baseball tournament in the area.

Thanks so much for your compliment regarding the room cleanliness and the great shower pressure. We actually just upgraded the shower heads in all of the guest rooms….we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it! Each year we upgrade different areas of the hotel (for instance in the past several years we have updated the carpeting and bedding and upgraded to flat screen televisions). Updating the furniture is a project that we have been researching and hope to do soon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you (and your dogs) back soon for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Address: 3101 Main Street, Grasonville, MD 21638 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.