We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations for room, staff, view and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 12345   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Trevose, PA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations for room, staff, view and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Chantilly, Virginia to see the Space and Air Museum. We decided to take a side trip to Anapolis and Rock Hall Maryland, a quaint little town, which we read about in the Philadelphia Inquirer. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights. Our room overlooked the bay and marina. We enjoyed looking at the boats coming in and sitting on the balcony and listening to the water hitting the dock. There is an outside bar located near the hotel, so unless you want to hear loud music ask for a marine side room not bayside or one that faces the parking lot. The room was very clean with a comfortable King size bed, fridge and microwave. We did not hear any noise from the rooms on either side of us. The bathroom was nice and big with plenty of towels. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating! They has menus placed on the office counter, but the staff still took the time to talk to us about the restaurants. They provided delicious homemade cookies and candy for patrons to take. Two bottles of free water were given to us from their 24 -hour pantry. They had a breakfast buffet from 6-10 for $10.95 or you could purchase a la carte items, which we did do on the second morning. They had a short order cook who would cook up items for you as well. My husband thought his eggs Benedict was the best he ever had. I had a delicious omelet with my choice of items in it. In the afternoon, they had fresh cookies on the counter and candy for guests to enjoy. There are a number of great restaurants and bars within walking distance. We enjoyed a place called the Crab Deck for food and the Jetty bar for drinks and a live pop singer. She was very good. We also went to the outlet stores which are only about 20 minutes away, which was good when it rained. No outside pool at the hotel, just an inside one, which may be missed on a sunny day. All in all, the hotel exceeded our expectations for service, comfort, location and the view.

Room Tip: Choose the marina side for a quiet night away from the local bar and for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    131
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
102
197
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centreville,, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is located in a lovely area on the Eastern shore of Maryland. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel is very clean and located very close to some very good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the weekend to attend my brother's wedding. The experience was wonderful! Our room overlooked the water. The hotel was clean, and the staff was wonderful! I would definitely stay there again. The only issue is if you are a light sleeper, some rooms are overlooking The Jetty Bar which is open until the early morning hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you're looking for a relaxing weekend getaway, this is the place to go. The room was quite large with a King bed, dresser, chair and ottoman, and still plenty of room. The balcony was also quite large. We were on the 2nd floor on the East side of the building which was perfect because that side only caught some of the morning sun. By noon it was all shade which made it perfect to sit out on the patio overlooking the water, Marina, and Jetty Bar. The patio had tables, chairs, and loungers for you to hang out at. The indoor pool was surprisingly refreshing, did not smell like most indoor pools and the water was a perfect temp. People were very friendly. We will return to this hotel when we need to recharge ourselves again.

Room Tip: Very sunny on the west side (Jetty Bar side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We loved this hotel. The room which was a suite, two queens with a sitting area divided by a low wall was spacious. The balcony was just great for two. We could sit out there and enjoy the live entertainment at the Jetty without having to leave the room yet go inside and it was quiet enough to sleep comfortably. The pool and hot tub were nice although the hot tub doesn't have a lot of jets. The exercise area was really nice too. We didn't try the breakfast. The Cross Island Bike Trail is right by the hotel. It's a very nice short trail for bikers (a little over 12 miles round trip.) There's about a half dozen restaurants right within walking distance of the hotel. The staff at this hotel was absolutely amazing. We were trying to get an extra night there and the staff, particularly Raye went so far above and beyond to help us have an absolutely amazing stay. I have NEVER had such service anywhere. And, as if that's not enough, the lobby coffee is pretty good!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in, Everyone was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Very close to lots of great restaurants. We had everything we needed and a beautiful view of the bay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island. At first, we were unhappy because we had a first floor room by the elevator, ice and soda machines, pool and work out room but were happy to find out that we did not hear much foot traffic.
The room was clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic view that we enjoyed from the balcony. The best part was that we could hear the band playing from a nearby restaurant while we sat on the balcony but not once we were in the room. Bridges Restaurant is in walking distance and is wonderful.

Room Tip: Get a full bay view on a high floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 12345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.