We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cream of Crab Soup, Great Burgers and Relaxing Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Annie's Paramount Steak and Seafood House

Annie's Paramount Steak and Seafood House
500 Kent Narrows Way, Grasonville, MD 21638
410-827-7103
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Grasonville
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Cream of Crab Soup, Great Burgers and Relaxing Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Recently stopped for lunch at Annie's before returning to the West Shore. The cream of crab soup was one of the best I have ever had and believe me I have had some good ones. In addition to the soup which I shared with a friend, We both also had excellent, tasty, fresh burgers served with fries and slaw. Great atmosphere for a tasty lunch. The waiter was quite attentive and helpful with menu choices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    56
    29
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grasonville, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A Good Thing Spoiled”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I reside in Grasonville and considered going to Annie's whenever we wanted a special meal with fantastic service and water views. We recently went to Annie's only to discover that the restaurant has decided to go "upscale" on dinner.

Now when you order a steak, all you get is the steak and a salad. You use to get 2 sides with your dinner. Now all the sides are ala carte. So my $18.95 steak dinner just went to $28.95.

We were not happy. The steak was overcooked and my wife's Chesapeake Chicken was dry. Not only have they decided to make dinner more expensive, I think they cut staff to reduce costs as a neighbor who has worked there for over 10 years recently left.

We will only go to Annies now for lunch, unless they decide to make the fries ala carte with their burgers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't care to go back.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Huge portions to go along with their huge prices, It looks like nothing has changed there since the 1960's. We went there to celebrate our anniversary but it was nothing special.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, MD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Annie's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Annie's never fails to deliver a good drink and dinner. We eat here often and enjoy the water view and music along with the great food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food is Good and a really nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I have been to Annie's a few times and never a bad experience. Some of the food is a bit pricey but much like
Grasonville itself there are options to fit every budget from the local farmers to the pretentious yacht owners. The breakfast buffet is really nothing special though, probably wouldn't do that again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's Paramount Steak and Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Annie's Paramount Steak and Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annie's Paramount Steak and Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.