We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2541 Chestnut Ridge Road, Grantsville, MD 21536 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grantsville
NC
Level Contributor
295 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A good night sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Check in was very quick and staff was nice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I had trouble with the wi-fi and the lady down stairs helped me with the connection. Never could get facebook at the hotel room. The first day breakfast was good. The second day the round eggs were soaking in something and the sausages were swimming around. Many guests looked and walked away. I told the lady about it. The coffee and waffle were good both days. The ceiling tile in the bathroom was leaking and we called the office. I saw the maid and the maintenance man in the hall soon after I called and they knew about the problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryNC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I violated their no pets policy when I brought my cat into our room. No contact, no communication, just a $350 charge on my business charge card. Pretty raunchy in my opinion. They don't have to concern themselves with providing an service for me ever again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelreviewer2, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the issue you had with being charged a pet fine on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the staff, but they was only doing their job as dirrected by management. There are signs on all entrances into the hotel stating that we do not accept pets and when you sign in upon check in you sign the folio paper stating that you agree to a $350 pet fine for having a pet in the hotel that is not a service dog due to a no pet policy.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Grantsville.

Kind Regards,

Dave Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Grantsville MD
301-895-5993
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

A good place to stay while visiting Falling Water. The check in clerk seemed a bit disinterested. Located just off the highway, but it was quiet and I slept well. The room was on the small size for a king bed room. Breakfast was filling but average.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rider65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Right next to I-68. Clean modern rooms, bathrooms are very clean. Decent breakfast as well. Did not use the pool personally, but checked it out and it was pretty good looking. Nice little den area with fireplace to just sit and chat with friends. And, coffee available all day long.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I travel a bit, my friend and I were on our way to DC from the mid west and decided to stop for the night. They do offer AAA discounts which lowered the price from the Internet price. You may want to call them directly for the best rate before booking on line.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stout1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I am a choice rewards member and usually stay at Choice hotels. This one was very average. Looked ok upon check in, and when in a pinch late at night and tired, it sufficed. Three complaints I would have are:
1. It's overpriced
2. The beds are small (doubles, not queens) and I kept rolling into my husband. I guess it could have been worse if it was firm, at least it was sort of soft.
3. For some reason the heat made all kinds of noise, and we also heard all kinds of other types of noises throughout the night, but we have no idea what it was... (dings, mechanical sounding whir, etc)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was okay but a bit over priced for what you get. We asked for a smoke free room but it was not smoke free. I do not like when they clean a room that was once a smoking room and say its non smoking room. When we turned on the fan in the bathroom that smoke smell dominated the room. Also when we turned on our heater the smoke smell was terrible. It was 15 degrees last week so we opted to not have heat instead of turning the heater on and it was too late to switch rooms. Pool was old and the arcade for my kid ...well there were no games like the picture they display.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stm1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantsville
2.5 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
21.9 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
15.7 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
17.4 mi away
Inn At Deep Creek
Inn At Deep Creek
#1 of 3 in Oakland
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2541 Chestnut Ridge Road, Grantsville, MD 21536 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Grantsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Grantsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grantsville
Comfort Inn Grantsville
Grantsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing