We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here! This hotel give Hampton Inn and bad name, and I stay at Hamptons all the time.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6617 Governor Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Do not stay here! This hotel give Hampton Inn and bad name, and I stay at Hamptons all the time.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

This hotel is in a bad area - actually located in a strip mall, its run down, room was dirty, sink didnt drain, and the staff is useless. I stay at Hampton's 3 nights a week and this is one of the worst Ive seen. Stay somewhere else if at all possible.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    96
    37
    22
    13
See reviews for
96
46
19
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

These people are very inconsiderate, I fell in the shower and hurt my neck, they have no dr care set up, had to pay up front 375, got back and that was was the end of it, no one asked me for a week if I was OK, I had to chase down my money, I still havent seen my money, no iron in room, no remote, cleaning staff knocked on door as they were intering at 8:15 AM in the morning and Not once but both days, nothing said from office. I would not advise anyone to stay there until they change mgr. and straighten up and tread people like they should. Bussiness center , one computer very slow in right at counter.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel for many nights over the course of 2+ years. It's one of the few hotels in Glen Burnie, MD. The hotel is ok and is a pretty decent value if you just need to stay somewhere in the area. They provide access to a local Bally's you can walk to. Panera Bread is across the parking lot. Starbucks is close too. Krispy Creme across the street. That's about it for the highlights.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed there for Spring Break on a last minute change of plans. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The hotel is being renovated but we stayed at one of the newer rooms. We didn't really hear any contruction or renovation noise throughout our stay. For Easter breakfast, the breakfast ladies even gave my 2 boys some special treats. Upon our return the next evening, they even gave us a refrigerator to use for free (we didn't get a suite). The location is great for going around the Baltimore and Washington D.C. area. Thank you very much to the Hampton Inn Staff at Glen Burnie for making our stay special.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

It was a pleasure to stay in a hotel where the staff was respectful and listened to your needs. We were expecting a different type of room, but was accommodated instantly. There was suppose to be a pull-out bed/couch for visitors that we were expecting and the hotel jumped right in and were going to provide that from another room if needed. We didn't need it, but the hotel staff was ready and willing to make it happen. The free breakfast isn't fantastic, but you can find something to hold you over until lunch. The room was very clean. The staff was phenomenal.

Thank you for a great stay. We look forward to using this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

I have stayed in many Hampton Inns and this one is by far the worse! The hotel is in a mall. Not very pleasant on the outside at all. The room is very small. The bathroom is designed for a midget. I'm not kidding! I'm 5'3 and I had to bend all the way down to wash my face in the sink. And when I sat on the toilet, my hands almost touched the floor it was so low. I had my 16 year old son with me and he wanted to order a pay per view movie on television. Well, guess what? They don't have pay per view, just the regular TV channels. Even the sleeziest hotels offer pay per view. The good things I have to say about the hotel is that the room was clean, they provide free wireless internet service, and it's very conveniently located. Every place you can imagine is around here. Outbacks, Wendys, IHOP, KFC, Mcdonas, Checkers, Taco Bell, Food Lion, Giant, K-mart, Walmart (regular and Super). Overall on a scale of 1-5, I would rate it a 2 and for the price, you can definitely do better.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

I stayed at the Glen Burnie Hampton Inn because I figured I'd take advantage of their rates, which were lower than comparable hotels nearer to BWI. I needed free internet access and free access to toll free calls, which I knew Hamptons provided.

I was surprised at how long it took to drive from the airport rental car area to the hotel, and two days later, how long it took to drive back. Although it's not far "as the crow flies", it's not actually an easy drive. Give yourself a lot of time to navigate the traffic. It's also easy to drive past the turn into the shopping center parking lot from which the Hampton's lot can be accessed: the hotel's entry does not actually abut the road it is on. The parking lot is scary. There are not a lot of spots, and there are dumpsters interspersed with the cars. I don't know if you can park overnight in the shopping center lots, but if I have to stay here again, I will ask.

The room was typical Hampton: large, efficient, comfortable. Staff did their jobs. Some were very helpful: one woman spent a lot of time looking all over for something I needed; some less so. They went out of their way to deliver a Fed Ex package to my room, for example, but had a hard time finding a fax that came in about the same time.

  • Liked — There are plenty of restaurants near by
  • Disliked — Location, location, location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Address: 6617 Governor Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 10 minutes from downtown Baltimore and 5 miles from BWI airport. Area attractions include Ballpark @ Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, the zoo, historical sites, parks, and horse racing. Within .1 mile you can dine at Mo's Seafood Factory, China Spring, Denny's, Ledo's Pizza & Pasta, or Old Country Buffet. We feature 115 rooms, including suites. Free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Bally's Health Club, and 1 meeting room that accommodates 6-40 people. Amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, and cable TV with Showtime. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, hair dryers, irons, and refrigerators. Laundry/valet services, meeting/banquet facilities, audio visual equipment for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.