We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mislocated in Glen Bernie !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6617 Governor Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mislocated in Glen Bernie !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Everything was fine but the location and its access and egress into the hotel was unacceptable to me . When you finally see the hotel you have a narrow driveway in and its behind a low level building. I missed the driveway 3 times in a 2 night stay . This means a u turn on a busy highway. Parking was no problem as it shared the parking lot of a mall of sorts. I came and went at night so that did not help the situation . The hotel and staff rates out as very good .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    96
    37
    22
    13
See reviews for
96
46
19
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Colleen at the front desk will do whatever she can to help out guests from out of town. I have been to way to many hotels where it appears as though you are bothering the staff. NOT THE CASE WITH COLLEN!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I and my family spent 6 days here. We found the experience to be excellent. The front desk staff was very helpful, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was great. Only 15 minutes from the Baltimore Inner Harbor and many fine restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was my first stay at a Hampton's Inn since 2006 and I was very please with all aspects of the hotel and it staff. The staff was accommodating, helpful, and very professionally attired and informed as to the area. I will most certainly stay here again in two weeks now that I know the hotel has suites available and not just single rooms as I had thought.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

we have used this hotel now for over 10 years. we keep coming back to this even thought the price is a bit high. the rooms are clean. everyone is very nice to deal with. we tried other hotels in that area and keep going back to this one. if you add the price of eating out and having breakfast at the hotel you are a getting a great deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you again for staying with us! I know you have experienced many changes over the last 10 years and I am glad to hear that we still can fulfill your needs. As I mentioned previously, we will be having a new renovation for the rooms in 2014. We are overjoyed with this announcement and hope to see you soon. Thank you again so much for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here for four nights on business. My room had a king w/sofa bed and liked the layout. The bed was very comfortable. I had mixed feelings about the location as it shared a parking lot with a strip mall, but it was fine and I never had to park far from the entrance. The breakfast fare was your Hampton Inn norm, and I took the grab-n-go breakfast option one morning.

The front desk provided menus for a couple of restaurants that delivered, so that was helpful. There are various places to eat nearby. I headed into downtown Baltimore one evening, which took about 20 mins from the hotel. The staff were quite attentive and helpful. I give it a thumbs up.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad to hear that our service exceeded your expecations. I hope you had a great time in Baltimore! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you so much for your kind and honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Not up to par with with Hampton quality.. Lobby is very small...hotel on the older side. Still needs more renovation..it is situated in a strip mall and shares the parking with same. One of my least favorite Hampton stays.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a rating for the most recent stay with us. We undesrantd that our property is situated in a shopping cener. This allows our guest to take comfort in local dining options with out leaving the center. we are excited to announce that we will be remodling our guest rooms in 2014! We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Address: 6617 Governor Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 10 minutes from downtown Baltimore and 5 miles from BWI airport. Area attractions include Ballpark @ Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, the zoo, historical sites, parks, and horse racing. Within .1 mile you can dine at Mo's Seafood Factory, China Spring, Denny's, Ledo's Pizza & Pasta, or Old Country Buffet. We feature 115 rooms, including suites. Free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Bally's Health Club, and 1 meeting room that accommodates 6-40 people. Amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, and cable TV with Showtime. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, hair dryers, irons, and refrigerators. Laundry/valet services, meeting/banquet facilities, audio visual equipment for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.