We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absence of gym brings the score down:(” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6617 Governor Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Glen Burnie
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“absence of gym brings the score down:(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I am flabbergasted that there is no gym...if it wasnt for this i would have given it a GREAT review--the staff is sooo nice and sooo helpful, one of the nicest, but no gym and having to go elsewhere is why unfortunately I wont stay here again. but great staff!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    69
    25
    16
    14
See reviews for
63
35
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

It was horrible. I came here for an anime convention, and as a sixteen year old girl you would expect that any little mishaps with the room would be easy to blow over my head--wrong. The room was damp, service was horrible, and we ended up sitting downstairs in the lobby all night because I couldn't breathe. My boyfriend pointed out the scent of mildew and we all started to notice it. The staff didn't even care! We were staying in 503 and, by the way, the floor was soaked

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, clean. Super comfortable beds and very nice rooms. The front desk staff really makes you feel at home when you're coming and going. Excellent breakfast every morning. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I booked this place online 6 months in advance and the picture on the web was creatively shaped to hide the truth. There is a van strategically placed in front of the hotel hiding the shopping center thats a dump. I had to circle 3 times to actually realize a Hampton is inside a shopping center. Once in the lot I had to park my car in the shopping center parking lot that hotel shares with it. I had to walk about 30 spaces through a parking lot of vagrants hanging out and gawking at you like your their next payday. The only employee I saw at 2:00PM was the person at the front desk and dressed in a poor representation of what you would expect from a Hampton hotel. I went to my room and the smell in the hall, decor and people wandering the hall mimicked what you would see in a motel, Not a Hampton Inn. Forget about touching the door handles, The brush marked doors cheapen up the look and make you think "motel" and "scurvy"The food area was small and appeared to hold only 10 people when the hotel looks like ic can hold about 200 people. What was Hampton thinking franchising this hotel? This should be anonymously investigated by Hampton Inc. The people in this hotel look like their either waiting for their pimp to collect or are actually working for the pimp. Your every move in this hotel is a guawk and I was waiting for the only thing I didn't see... The bugs (because the lights were on). The room looked like a transformed motel, dingy drapes, dirty windows, floor had pieces of paper on it. Top comforter was clean looking. Bathroom was very small, But looked clean without a black light. The only thing Hampton was the sticker on the toilet paper, colors of the room, the lap table.The general area around this hotel is very very poor, unsafe feeling and there are near condemned buildings which I was approached multiple times waiting for a traffic light to change. I packed up my things and left without asking for a refund and drove to a Hilton Garden in another part of Maryland. This hotel is a safety concern and not a value or good reflection of the Hampton brands. I give it a 0. Not recommended if you have a family or value your safety. Not sure who the other people are reviewing this, But must be cray. This is sub standard and I'm a regular easy go business man with family.

Room Tip: Stay at another Hampton in another area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The room was clean and we were treated well at reception. It was a typical Hampton Inn.

We did not like having a parking area in the shopping center as the few dedicated parking spaces for the Hampton Inn were taken by our 4pm check in time. We were panhandled every day of our 2 day (9-11 June 2012) in the parking lot. There did not appear to be any security. Secondly, it is really difficult to see this place, it is located in a shopping center and the center signage displayed the Hampton Inn at the bottom of the sign. The Inn sits back from the road and is blocked by numerous signs/foliage. Third and final, we addressed these issues when responding with the General Manager and the front desk Manager via email and have not gotten the courtesy of a response.

I understand that most of the issues I have addressed are infrastructure and can only be addressed at Hilton Corporate level, however, the local security matter should be under the General Manager and the signage can be dealt with local shopping center management.

We are Hilton Silver honors member and are loyal to the brand but this Inn does not meet the standard.

Bob

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice welcome, good fair priced room. look out for the parking lot. I was approached on both my recent visits by people asking for money. Breakfast is standard free Hampton breakfast. right off of 695. 15 minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel was fine, reception was nice, but no airport shuttle until 7AM make little sense to a business traveler. I normally fly very early and prefer to return my rental car the evening before. I could not do this due to the late start of the shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Address: 6617 Governor Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 10 minutes from downtown Baltimore and 5 miles from BWI airport. Area attractions include Ballpark @ Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, the zoo, historical sites, parks, and horse racing. Within .1 mile you can dine at Mo's Seafood Factory, China Spring, Denny's, Ledo's Pizza & Pasta, or Old Country Buffet. We feature 115 rooms, including suites. Free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Bally's Health Club, and 1 meeting room that accommodates 6-40 people. Amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, and cable TV with Showtime. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, hair dryers, irons, and refrigerators. Laundry/valet services, meeting/banquet facilities, audio visual equipment for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.