We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No gym...but otherwise good. Clean rooms, Nice staff. Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6617 Governor Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Charles Town, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“No gym...but otherwise good. Clean rooms, Nice staff. Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice welcome, good fair priced room. look out for the parking lot. I was approached on both my recent visits by people asking for money. Breakfast is standard free Hampton breakfast. right off of 695. 15 minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    85
    33
    19
    14
See reviews for
82
42
17
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel was fine, reception was nice, but no airport shuttle until 7AM make little sense to a business traveler. I normally fly very early and prefer to return my rental car the evening before. I could not do this due to the late start of the shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I thought this property offered fairly quiet accommodations. Our room was near the vending machines and elevator and I expected a noisy Saturday night. But despite sharing a hotel with several girls' lacrosse teams and over-30 softball teams, we heard virtually nothing through our door or walls. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was perfect and very easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Let me start off by stating that I've had over 35 years of experiance in Facilities Maintenance and Building Management so I feel qualified in making my review.

I stayed at this hotel on Friday July 6, 2012 for one night. Because of the fact I stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible, I've never experianced any problems with any other Hampton so I expected the same from this one.

Here are the facts, read them then you decide. First despite the fact I reserved a "smoking room" they put me in a non-smoking room so I had to repack my bags and move (ok no big deal...crap happens) In my new room, the a/c did not work properly and the room remained barely tolerable. The room phone did not work at all (no dial tone at all, could not make or receive phone calls) I had requested a refrigerator upon my arrival to keep delicate and perishable medicines cold (no refrigerator was available, had to keep my items in the ice bucket and change the ice about every 2 hours throughout my stay) Even the tv did not work properly (sometimes I would get sound but no picture)

When I complained to the front desk, they were understanding but little help. They sent a maintenance man up who could speak about 2 words of english and they made no offer to really try to correct anything or offer compensation for a miserable stay as they advertise.

I will not hold this against all the other Hampton Inns I've stayed at and I will continue to stay at Hampton, but it sure as hell won't be the one located on Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, Md.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I had corporate training for month and sayed at this location for the entire month of June. The staff was friendly and greeted me once they recognized me. The breakfasts were industry standard (same as a Holiday Inn Express). No refrigerators were a big negative for me since I stayed so long. I would also have enjoyed having a swimming pool. Hamption Inn is part of the Hilton Brand of hotels. They usually do have pools and a gym. This location seemed to be a stripped down location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn, and I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk and breakfast staff were pleasant and helpful. The bed was comfortable, and the room and bathroom were clean. The location is a soul-less patch of strip mall America, but there are ample chain food choices nearby. The location was close to the highway, making it easy on and off to Baltimore, Annapolis, and BWI

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel is tucked into a strip mall so it's a tad hard to find, but there are Starbucks, Panera Bread, Qdoba Grill, Aldi's Grocery, Dick's Sporting Goods and a gymnasium all within a short walk. It was very affordable given it's only 10 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Like many Hamptons, breakfast had good choices that varied over my 2-day stay, and the manager's reception one night was well done. The beds are comfortable, the cleaning staff does a good job, and the hotel was rather quiet at night given its urban location.

Room Tip: The suite on 3rd floor is sandwiched between the elevators and an electrical storage room so it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie

Address: 6617 Governor Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/Glen Burnie is 10 minutes from downtown Baltimore and 5 miles from BWI airport. Area attractions include Ballpark @ Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, museums, boating, the zoo, historical sites, parks, and horse racing. Within .1 mile you can dine at Mo's Seafood Factory, China Spring, Denny's, Ledo's Pizza & Pasta, or Old Country Buffet. We feature 115 rooms, including suites. Free wireless high speed internet access, complimentary use of Bally's Health Club, and 1 meeting room that accommodates 6-40 people. Amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, and cable TV with Showtime. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, hair dryers, irons, and refrigerators. Laundry/valet services, meeting/banquet facilities, audio visual equipment for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie
Hampton Inn Glen Burnie
Glen Burnie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.