We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best Buffet
6630 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061-2317
410-787-8682
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 187 Restaurants in Glen Burnie
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

As they saying goes, you pay for what you get...dinner buffett is cheap and you have a variety of options from chicken, shrimp, sushi, desserts and the rice is tasty. I would not recommend this buffett as I've had much better. The negatives are the staff is not very friendly, some dishes don't have any taste; I watched one of the staff kicked some French fries that was on the floor rather than picked it up. I would not recommend this place to anyone, could be better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great price and choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great price, good selection. Like that not everything that is offered is fried. Vegis are fresh and crisp. Always busy so the food is always being replaced and therefore hot and fresh. Dessert choices could be better but barely have room when done eating.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen burnie
1 review
“Roaches WOW”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Upon entering the food area I saw large roaches crawling all over the place. I quickly grabbed a staff member and made them aware of the roaches . The young lady simply smashed the roach with her shoe and kept working. I never received an explination or apology. I spoke to the manager and demanded a full refund, needless to say the staff did not seem a bit surprised nor did they give any explination for the filthy condition of the resturant. I will not be visiting the Best Buffet ever again and will be calling the health department to voive my complaints

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie
2 reviews
“Has a good variety of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My friends and family frequent the Best Buffet a lot. They have a nice salad bar, chinese food, and American food. Food is hot and is replaced in a timely fashion. They have fried shrimp which is done to perfection. Food is seasoned well. It's much better then the buffet across the road. Which is tasteless.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Just Like Every Other Best Buffet BELOW AVERAGE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

They are just like every other Chinese Buffet. Noting special but have what you expect at a reasonable price. Utility grade eating at best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Best Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.