We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Chesapeake Center Court, Glen Burnie, MD 21061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Richardson, Texas, United States
1 review
“wonderful stay !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

i have to say, i have stayed at many hotels, and this one has been one of the best on my list! the rooms are very clean and very comfortable.... the staff is always very friendly and very helpful.. Kahina at the front desk has been wonderful to us in meeting all of our needs and even goes out of her way to meet them... i love this hotel and will be back here for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Susy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were very happy with our outstanding service here at Extended Stay Glen Burnie. The staff and I strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests, so it is really rewarding to know we were able to do this for you!

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
1
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I arrived very late and received friendly reception. I was pleased to arrive in recently renovated rooms. It was neat and clean. The wifi was free as opposed to earlier reviews to the contrary.If I am in the area again I would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Lew - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you arrived at our hotel to a friendly reception from the overnight staff. As well, it is really great to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and the free WiFi we offer to all of our guests. It was a pleasure having you visit us!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The housekeeping staff always smiled and graciously asissted in any need I had. Even before I arrived a family member called to make reservations and asked if additional help could be given with luggage to the room upon arrival. The front desk offered to help. The housekeeping staff would provide anything I needed in a timely pleasant manner, whether it was clean towels or a change of linen. The warm hearted staff impressed me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that our entire staff greeted you with a smile and assisted you with all your needs. We strive every day to make sure all of our guests are taken care of, so we are very happy to know we were able to do this for you.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel once every month and the rooms are exceptional. Staff are very friendly and profesional. I recommend this hotel to every one. This place is close to every thing that you need to go to. I just love this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dennis - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that our rooms were exceptional and my staff was very friendly as well as professional. We strive to provide a great experience for all guests that come to our hotel.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

When checking in at three o'clock, there was no one at the front desk. We had to wait twenty munites until someone showed up. Even with a reservation, check in did not go well. They were trying to send us to another property. The rooms were OK, but had a funny smell. There were too many people that seemed to be just hanging around. We were over charged for both rooms, but that was eventually corretced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your check in at our hotel was not efficient, even with a confirmed reservation . To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be working with my staff to ensure that a presence is maintained at the front desk to assist the needs of our guests. Thank again and if you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at bgb@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleneden Beach, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

the people that work there are very friendly very helpful. every morning they have coffee ready and breakfast ready for you. The people to clean the rooms are very efficient. and if you're looking for hotel to stay and I would recommend this one the extended stay in Glen Burnie Maryland .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Carl - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm pleased to hear that the staff was so friendly and that you enjoyed the grab and go breakfast we offer in the Lobby each morning. The staff and I strive to provide great rooms and a comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We ended up living here while looking for a rental house in the area. Very accommodating. I just wish it had an oven, but we made due by buying bag meals for the stove top. And a King Bed would have been nice as well, but all they have is Queens. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I've stayed in many hotels and this by far is the nicest and has extra room which comes in handy for us with a baby in the room and all his belongs while we wait to find a rental house.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Heather - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we do not offer an oven in our rooms or a king size bed at this time. Still, we are very happy to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable for you and your baby. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us!

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

Address: 104 Chesapeake Center Court, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;