We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Chesapeake Center Court, Glen Burnie, MD 21061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
1 review
“Very Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. I have been staying here for the past few months off and on. The staff works hard and is very friendly. The rooms are kept clean and neat. It is very conveniently located to many stores and to my job. It has been a very pleasant stay. I felt very at home and would strongly recommend it. -Mel Foutz

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that you are pleased with our rooms and the quality of our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
1
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

On Xmas eve ,I had a terrible kitchen fire in my home I was displaced with my family and my dog. When you undergo such a thing you look for empathy and compassion. This hotel was the best they welcome my family with the best attitude smiling faces(everyday). The employees made my stay here a home away from home. I would give this place 5 stars. It's very clean and it is convenient to local stores (Walmart ,shop rite,) if I ever needed a hotel the extended stay America is where I will be.. Thanks again for making my stay here a memory I will never forget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I'm glad that our staff was able to help you out during a tough time and provide you with GREAT service. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I've been on the road for a while now and I always try to stay at long term places that are suites like homestead or extended stay. This one is by far the cleanest. It's near by all the restaurants and not somewhere in the middle of a business park. I've stayed here twice now for over a month each and definitely the best place to stay in the baltimore area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad that you are pleased with the cleanliness of over hotel, Both me and my staff take great pleasure to ensure that our guest is satisfy. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

When I come into town I love staying here. I enjoy have the stove top so I don't have to order out. Walmart supercenter is a 5 min walk away and you have a full size fridge to store your groceries in. The staff is always friendly with a smile on their faces and it makes it a more personal experience when they know who you are and call you by your first name! I love it here!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you like our complimentary WiFi, our onsite laundry facility, our well equipped kitchen and most importantly, our wonderful associates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the futu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

The service was pretty good. The employee are great that I came in contact with. The location are excellent with Walmart in walking distance and a lot of restaurant in walking distance. But overall I was satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you was pleased with our service her at the hotel, we will continue to provide excellent service for all our present, future and repeating guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a 2.5 quality lodging facility. The staff is friendly and willing to fulfill requests accordingly. The lobby is stocked with fruit, otis spunkmyer, and coffee every morning. Ms. Eunice was especially hospitable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was tired of losing power during a major storm so I checked into this hotel. Shenicka was the most gracious front desk clerk I ever met. The room was modern and pristine. I wish all hotels had kitchens with full size refridgerators. Not only was I nice and warm but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. There is a Walmart next to the property so I was able to buy some food to cook. When I checked out I met Eunice who I spoke to on the phone. She even remembered our conversation! On that note, even my cat was comfortable and happy. I had a whole wing of the hotel to myself. When I left this morning, I told Shenicka and Eunice that I'll be back the next time we have a blizzard. For out-of-towners, this hotel is one block from the main road with plenty of stores. Enjoy! Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm thrilled that even in the hurricane, you enjoyed your stay at Extended stay Glen Burnie. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie

Address: 104 Chesapeake Center Court, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Glen Burnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.