We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's Burgers and Chicken

Gino's Burgers and Chicken
7598 Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, MD
(410) 768-4730
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 183 Restaurants in Glen Burnie
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Geno's has great burgers, chicken, fries and shakes. They make everything from scratch and it shows in the quality, but also in the wait (don't except to be in and out of the drive-thru in 3 minutes). Prices are a bit on the high-side, but you do get a higher quality product. Look out for the numerous specials (teacher/student night, kids night, etc) and you can get it at a more reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odenton, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A local legend reborn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

For those of us who are from here, this is a welcomed "blast from the past". While dining there today, a gentleman asked me, "Does this bring back memories or what?". Boy was he right! I never realized how much I missed them. The burgers are great & made-to-order & are fresh & delicious. The chicken is actually better than I remembered. They give you more fries than I could eat & make their own onion rings on site (which are light & very tasty). The menu is much more diverse than before & definitely offers something for everybody. The capper is a huge variety of milkshakes offerings that are rich & yummy. I'm sure Gino Marchetti would be proud.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ginos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

it's not the old gino's. quick service; everything was hot. that was the best of it. the rolls always taste stale.every sandwich is wrapped the same.so when you get to your destination with your food.you have to unwrap everything.pain in the Butt.they forget ketchup and salt too.I hope they change things a bit in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Love the Classic Gino Giant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you remember the original Gino's from the 60's and 70's the Classic Giant will bring fond memories. The shakes are great and there are many more flavors then the old strawberry, chocolate, and vanilla.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean city
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Okay but not the same”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

we were excited when we heard Gino's was opening in Glen Burnie..As children of the 60's and 70's Gino's was the place to go.. Well there was disappointment to be had.. I ordered the Gino giant and onion rings.. While the onion rings were tasty the giant left much to be desired.. The burgers were small and actully kind of tastless.. We also thought the prices were a litle on the higher side for run of the mill fast food.. The old theme was "everybody goes to Gino's" well we won't be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Burgers and Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Burgers and Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino's Burgers and Chicken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.