We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Grill at Quarterfield Station

The Grill at Quarterfield Station
7704 D Quarterfield Road, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
410 766 6446
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 187 Restaurants in Glen Burnie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Love their kitchen sink omelet everything is always fresh and doesn't taste like it's been sitting out under a heat lamp. FYI they don't have sweet tea BUMMER... Staff are always friendly and the wait is pretty consistent with the crowd. We've never waited more than 20-30 minutes. Will be returning often!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The food for lunch was delicious. I really enjoyed the fish and "chips", a beautifully prepared haddock. My hubby enjoyed a special sandwich of the day. We both enjoyed the seasoned fries. The service was swift and our server was very attentive and helpful. Our only issue is that it was loud, but it was lunch time and packed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Herb Salmon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Had a very late dinner while visiting the area. Ordered the Herb Salmon and it was even tastier than I had expected. Wonderful sauce accompanied the salmon along with rice and perfectly cooked asparagus. My daughter ordered the cheeseburger and loaded fries. She loved her choice as well. We didn't realize that our late dinner actually was continuing after their closing time of 9pm. We left at 9:45pm, but one one told us they were closing; they cleaned around us and continued with their tasks. The atmosphere was so relaxed that honestly, we didn't realize the two of us were the last customers in the restaurant. I would highly recommed! Great food and staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

A great place for dinner. The meatloaf is great & the redskin mashed potatoes are the perfect compliment. The balsamic chicken was also very tasty, on a bed of sauteed spinach & the same yummy mashed potatoes. As soon as you walk in-you can't take you eyes off of the awesome desserts on display in the case. The cheesecakes are to die for. Alex is a great host & always makes us feel welcome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It's about the best in Glen Burnie, which unfortunately has a dearth of good restaurants. For a business lunch, it works well. Much better than fast food restaurants.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill at Quarterfield Station also viewed

 

Been to The Grill at Quarterfield Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grill at Quarterfield Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.