We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    103
    42
    29
    20
See reviews for
158
83
41
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was my second time staying at Laquinta Inn ,I am impress with the overall rooms and the value of the price. I will say that front desk staff person( Woman)was rude.She did not have a name tag on and when I asked she refused to give me her name. The breakfast was good and the lobby was updated. I would suggest that the front desk staff be trained on customer service skills .Sam and Shanon were great. First impression are a lastly one. Step up your game in that area and the hotel would see sales soar and return visits.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The shuttle service to and from the airport is a joke. they made my party I wait outside the airport for 45 minutes after we called them. Then we were told that the shuttle would take to anything close to the hotel, which was a lie. Next, that evening we put our names on a list for the 8 AM shuttle the following morning, they called us at 7:45 to tell us it was ready. We were at the front desk at 7:52 the bus had already left. When we asked the people at the front desk why did they let the bus leave? They said the bus was full, so what was the point of the list. Finally tonight we were coming back from the train and I called in advance to request a shuttle back from the train around 6:20 PM. I was told that the shuttle was going that way to pickup someone from the airport and would get us at 7 PM. The bus only picked up the people from the airport and left us in front of the train station. When I called at the front desk they told me that they were not going to pay for our cab fare nor would they give us a credit on our hotel bill. We stood outside in the cold from 6:30 until 7:40 PM. The staff are unprofessional and the shuttle is a joke. Please don't stay here, if you can not spend more to go somewhere else just don' t come to Baltimore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Checked in and was given our room keys. Loaded up the cart and headed up to the third floor and used the key to walk right into an occupied room !!!! Man inside acted as though this had happened to him before. Desk got us fixed up with a new room but wasn't too upset that it had happened.Another couple was very upset with the management that night and two days later when checking out. While waiting to check out heard them complaining that they were supposed to be comped a nite because they found bedbugs in there original room ! We personally had no room problems during our 2 night stay but hearing after the fact about bedbugs made us check our suitcases etc when we got home. There's no way in hell you should ever get an active electronic key to someone elses room or be given an occupied room.

Room Tip: Our room right outside the elevator was quiet and except for the security worry, the room was clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the incident with the room keys. It was human error and we take full responsibility for it. We would also like to inform you that we follow best practices in the industry to prevent bugs and insects from getting into our guest rooms. Our maintenance department did a thorough check on the guest room upon the recent complaint that you are referring to and did not find any evidence of the presence of any insects or bugs.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel was an excellent choice because they picked us up from Airport and the next morning arranged for our travel to the Cruise Ship. The rooms were nice, Breakfast was great....but Shannon the On-Duty Manager was fantastic. She was very attentive to our needs and request for simple things such as fresh hot chocolate...even in the evenings and made sure we were all settled in for the evening. She is a great hostess and really makes your stay complete. Thanks again Shannon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Broken down hotel. Giant hole in the floor in the hallway being covered by plywood, half the dining room smelled like dog feces, rented two rooms, had two dogs inside, door broke. Card reader died. Staff had to break in to their own room! While the staff was nice,one desk clerk was throwing key cards across the lobby at a guest, almost hitting my daughter! And it was ever so funny to them. I didn't think so. Rooms were either freezing or hot enough to incubate eggs. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, the hotel states that it is under construction, with good reason. I will not be returning.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhaz J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. As much as I regret the appearance of the 1st floor hallway during your stay, we had to perform required maintenance on our elevators which is now complete.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie

Address: 6323 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Location: United States > Maryland > Glen Burnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glen Burnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South is a full service hotel located 6 miles of downtown Baltimore. Is the nearest and the cheapest hotel near BWI Airport. La Quinta is one of the affordable hotels in Baltimore which features 95 non smoking rooms along with all amenities and services. The hotel offers free high speed internet, fitness center, business services and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South / Glen Burnie Hotel Glen Burnie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore South Glen Burnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.