We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12450 Milestone Center Dr, Germantown, MD 20876   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I'm a Technology Engineer, and I stayed here for -six months- while working mostly remote on a contracting assignment. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The WiFi worked flawlessly for six months which was very important to me, since i was working out of my room.

I enjoyed the large, high definition flatscreen TV and other recent renovations. The grounds are nice and well kept and there was always plenty of parking. The location is in an excellent neighborhood, very close to a large shopping center, which has everything you need, including 2 Starbucks, each within a mile or two, ( which is critical for me! ).

The staff was cordial, friendly and helpful. To give you a few examples, they cheerfully helped me jump my car when i had left my lights one cold, dark afternoon. They always had a roll of quarters available for the guest laundry. They were quick with restaurant suggestions and were always happy to print out driving directions ( i don't travel with a printer ).

You only get housecleaning service once a week! I found this to be fine for me. Honestly, i do not need my shower or my bathroom sink cleaned everyday! Once a week is fine! If you run out of anything, such as fresh towels, just go to the front desk and they will be happy to provide it for you.

You could easily pay double and not get as much hotel. The full kitchen and two work desks are the kicker for me. I had a server and a laptop set up in my room, and it never felt cramped.

For a business traveler who cannot expense everything this is location is professionally managed and staffed, very accommodating and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Germantown. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
3
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have been staying here on and off for two years. More recently 4-5 nights a week. They have made some good improvements including large flat screen tv, new mattress amongst other things. The price is great comparably and the staff is pleasant and helpful. Felipe is at the desk most evenings and is top notch when it comes to customer service. It is a quiet, clean and comfortable stay. I've stayed in many places and this one is above average all the way around.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Clean and confortable. Very nice service and I found this hotel very, very secure.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Location is within Milestone, a beautiful community where I once owned a home. That said, the staff is is strange! They ask a lot of questions and snicker amongst themselves. Witnessed this behavior with three female guests.

Homeless facility for the county. Everybody there is strange, from the staff to the guests. It's like if you're staying long-term you are expected to fall in line with their community code or something. No privacy, you must be friendly and chit chat with all the other residents and staff. This is not a hotel! It is a homeless facility for the county, literally. I am not being rude. Definitely do not recommend for normal travelers. These people have nowhere else to go.

The weird male staff came with personal questions. Lots of long-term residents who are otherwise homeless. These homeless residents are very territorial, but seem friendly upon meeting. The hotel staff was pushy and strange. The two males asked lots of very personal and inappropriate questions. The residents walk around the hotel in slippers and head scarves. They seem unnaturally happy to actually live at this hotel which is nothing more than a homeless facility for MoCo's poor.

Room Tip: Definitely use priceline.com to avoid paying full price for this terrible place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone

Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Germantown
Extended Stay Germantown
Germantown Extended Stay
Address: 12450 Milestone Center Dr, Germantown, MD 20876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.