We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfortable place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20260 Goldenrod Lane, Germantown, MD 20876   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
GreenLeadersGold level
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Good comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Comfortable & quiet place for accommodation in Germantown Maryland. Good staff, & plenty of parking spaces. Good gym & breakfast with good fresh fruits. Good value for money, Hotel staff is very accommodating & nice team.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevator is always good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
5
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for the complimentary shuttle provided to the Metro Station. We called the hotel to ask about the shuttle service - was told one schedule on the phone, a different time at check in, a different time when we arrived to take the shuttle, yet another time when the shuttle dropped us off and a different time when we called to have the shuttle pick us up at the Metro (which they were not going to do, but I insisted I was told earlier in the day I would be picked up anytime between 7 PM and 9 PM). When I asked to have the schedule clarified, yet again, the front desk staff was very rude. Please, it would be so helpful if everyone was on the same page. The website says check in is at 4 PM and checkout is at 11 AM, but the sign on the back of the door in the room says check in is 3 PM and checkout is 12 PM. Be aware when you stay of the time difference so you are not faced with additional fees. The breakfast bar was not stocked during our stay - I understand it was close to being sold out, but knowing this should allow the staff to be prepared. Our room was extremely musty smelling and damp. I was not impressed with our stay and do not believe we will be returning. I was excited to stay, but found too many negatives to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-GG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Germantown. My apologies that you did not have a good experience while at the hotel. We work hard to ensure that all guests feel good about being at our hotel and it is disappointing when we come up short. The shuttle hours and the check-in/check-out times have recently changed, and obviously we have not done a good job with correcting existing collateral or communication. Again, I do apologize for the confusion. There is no place for discourteous desk clerks, and this will be addressed. Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast and the guest room as well. Our complimentary breakfast is immensely popular and we constantly look at ways to make it a better experience for all. Thank you for the feedback it is an integral part of our ongoing improvement, and once again please accept my apologies.

Paul Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a meeting in their meeting center for the week. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly. The breakfast was included and well stocked. The offerings of breakfast changed daily though the cinnamon rolls were there every day! The shuttle service they offer is great for those who need to get around town within a few miles. The room was comfortable and the bed was excellent. Room had a mini-fridge and microwave. Very close to popular restaurants. I would stay again in the future

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators as they are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTESVILLE VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, quiet location. Price is affordable for the general area where this hotel is located. Breakfast was good and ready on time (it's included). Hotel has been modernized not too long ago. I would stay here again if I needed to go to this area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well kept, nice common areas, huge seating area for breakfast although they should have used a bit of that room to put more breakfast choices in. No waffle maker and not many choices of muffins, bread or bagels (basically one or two choices for each category). Awful coffee but that's to be expected at a hotel most of the time. The beds were comfortable and there wasn't much noise being shared between rooms so we got a good nights rest. It seems well built and the staff was very professional and courteous. This is about the best you will get for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trufant, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed in one of the rooms with a sleeper sofa. It was great for the kids. The breakfast was good with a decent selection. The hotel is older but very well maintained. Overall a nice hotel at a decent price for the area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed for one night at this hotel.. the hotel is new with modern interiors and is pet friendly.. Rooms are clean but slightly smaller than other two queen bed rooms we stayed in.. the room initially smelled of what I concluded was furniture polish but was ok once we got the ac fan running.. breakfast was decent .However, the parking space was a little cramped and the person at the reception when we checked in at night could be a little more welcoming.. Having said that I would stay here again if I m in the area

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg

Address: 20260 Goldenrod Lane, Germantown, MD 20876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Germantown / Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Germantown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.